Rose of Ruby Street (Paperback)
  • Rose of Ruby Street (Paperback)
zoom

Rose of Ruby Street (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 480 Pages
Published: 14/05/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 4-5 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

A heart-warming and nostalgic family saga set in the East End of London, from the bestselling author of A Wartime Christmas and LIZZIE OF LANGLEY STREET. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Rosie Goodwin
 
'Surely one of the best saga writers of her time' - Rosie Clarke

WHILE THE NATION CELEBRATES, IS HER WHOLE WORLD ABOUT TO FALL APART?

June 2nd, 1953. The residents of Ruby Street in London's East End are celebrating the new Queen's coronation. It's a day of joy and a new beginning for a nation still suffering the aftermath of the Blitz. But for Rose Weaver, it's a day that will change her life forever . . .

When her husband Eddie is arrested on suspicion of theft, Rose uncovers disturbing truths about the man she married eight years ago, the man she thought she knew so well. As she struggles to provide for herself and two daughters, Rose realises that she'll need the help of family, friends and the good neighbours of Ruby Street to pull her through.

But when a handsome salesman knocks at her door, will she be able to resist temptation?

Praise for CAROL RIVERS:

'A gripping page turner' - LEAH FLEMING

'Brings the East End to life - family loyalties, warring characters and broken dreams. Superb' - ELIZABETH GILL

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471192241
Number of pages: 480
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 29 mm
Edition: Reissue

You may also be interested in...

The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Black Moon
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Miss Buncle Married
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
The Angry Tide
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Place Called Home
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Lady's Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Nurse's Duty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Winds of War
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: