The Winter Garden (Paperback)
  • The Winter Garden (Paperback)
zoom

The Winter Garden (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 01/10/2020
  • 10+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
***The sparkling new Christmas novel from the Sunday Times bestselling author Heidi Swain!***

Will love bloom this winter?

Freya Fuller is living her dream, working as a live-in gardener on a beautiful Suffolk estate. But when the owner dies, Freya finds herself forced out of her job and her home with nowhere to go. However, with luck on her side, she's soon moving to Nightingale Square and helping to create a beautiful winter garden that will be open to the public in time for Christmas.

There's a warm welcome from all in Nightingale Square, except from local artist Finn. No matter how hard the pair try, they just can't get along, and working together to bring the winter garden to life quickly becomes a struggle for them both.

Will Freya and Finn be able to put their differences aside in time for Christmas? Or will the arrival of a face from Freya's past send them all spiralling?

The Winter Garden is the perfect read this Christmas, promising snowfall, warm fires and breath-taking seasonal romance. Perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Cathy Bramley and Sarah Morgan.

Praise for HEIDI SWAIN:

'The queen of feel-good' Woman & Home

'Full of Heidi's trademark gentle charm. Lock the door, pour some mulled wine and settle into this wonderful Christmas treat!' Milly Johnson

'More Christmassy than a week in Lapland - we loved it!' heat

'Sprinkled with Christmas sparkle' Trisha Ashley

'Give yourself a Christmas treat and curl up with this magical book!' Sue Moorcroft, author of The Little Village Christmas

'A real Christmas cracker of a read!' Penny Parkes, author of Practice Makes Perfect

'Cosy, Christmassy and deeply satisfying! Another wonderful read!' Mandy Baggot, author of One Christmas Kiss in Notting Hill

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471185724
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'As warm and cosy as a cup of hot chocolate' heat

'[A] lovely wintry tale' Hello

'With magically descriptive landscapes and the promise of romance, it's the perfect book to enjoy over a hot chocolate' Candis

'Light the fire, cuddle up close and escape into the warm glow of wintertime and Christmas with the much-loved queen of feel-good Heidi Swain' Blackpool Gazette

'A cosy read for winter nights' The People's Friend

'The Winter Garden is set against an atmospheric build-up to Christmas, Swain capturing the spirit of the season' Daily Express & Daily Mirror

'A sparkling romance' Woman's Weekly Fiction

'Full of all things Christmas, snowfall, roaring fires and warming romance' My Weekly

You may also be interested in...

Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Summer
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
American Dirt
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Home Stretch
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl, Woman, Other
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Because of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Heart-warming”

I am so happy to be back at Nightingale Square and read about the lovable characters I met in the author’s previous novels and meet new characters, especially the protagonist Freya Fuller. Fate, or better yet, a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“Christmas Joy”

What a welcome return to Nightingale Square with the new arrivals ready to experience, enjoy and bloom with the healing power of this community. I love it when a book dips into the past of other books of the author... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Fantastic”

Loved Freya and Finns story. A gorgeous wintry read ! Heidi has a lovely writing style which draws the reader in , She has a great cast of characters. I have enjoyed Heidis previous books set in Nightingale Square and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 2

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.