Operation Black Key: A Dom Riley Thriller (Hardback)
  • Operation Black Key: A Dom Riley Thriller (Hardback)
zoom

Operation Black Key: A Dom Riley Thriller (Hardback)

(author)
£20.00
Hardback 416 Pages / Published: 10/06/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Perfect for fans of Ollie Ollerton, Andy McNab and Stephen Leather - the second compulsive thriller from Sunday Times bestseller and bomb-disposal expert, Kim Hughes GC.

THE ENEMY IS CLOSE TO HOME . . .


Left reeling from the disappearance of his daughter and ex-wife, Staff Sergeant Dom Riley is a haunted man. After months of investigating, he has exhausted nearly all leads in his hunt for answers.

As Riley decides to make one final, desperate push for the truth, it emerges that multiple bombs have been located on board a civilian cruise ship and he is thrown into action in the middle of the ocean.

With little information on the person behind the threat other than the alias BaseHeart, Riley must keep his head together if he has any chance of neutralizing the threat. And it's not long until the first bomb detonates.

But it's not the journey, nor the bombs themselves, that pose the real danger. In fact, in travelling halfway across the Atlantic Ocean, Riley will ultimately learn that the enemy is much closer to home . . .

PRAISE FOR KIM HUGHES GC

'A taut thriller that seizes your attention from the first page' Daily Express

'A terrific start to a new series . . . Light the blue touch paper and retire to a comfortable chair' The Times

'A powerful tale from an author who knows his stuff. Addictively compelling, you'll be reading into the small hours' Alan McDermott, author of the Eva Driscoll thrillers

'Gripping . . . The plot beautifully twists several parallel and intertwining story-lines together, at pace. There is a bit of something for everyone here: military detail, spy conspiracy, dastardly terrorist plot and the pieces of the jigsaw all fall into place nicely. Thoroughly recommended' Army Rumour Service

'Kim Hughes is the man who stands between us and oblivion' Andy McNab, author of Bravo Two Zero

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471183607
Number of pages: 416
Dimensions: 234 x 153 x 29 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Bell Jar
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Oh William!
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bewilderment
Added to basket
£18.99
Hardback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.