An Orphan's Winter (Paperback)
  • An Orphan's Winter (Paperback)
zoom

An Orphan's Winter (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 14/11/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

A heart-warming and nostalgic Cornish family saga. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Katie Flynn.

WHEN TRAGEDY STRIKES, WILL HER FAMILY COME TOGETHER AGAIN?

Almost a decade after being rescued from a shipwreck by a local Cornish family, sixteen-year-old Lottie is settled in St Ives with her adoptive family. But after a trip to America to meet her birth mother ends badly, Lottie fears her new life might be falling apart . . .

Arriving back in Cornwall, Lottie struggles to adjust to life with her temperamental mother around, and her very arrival shakes up their quiet community. Lottie, too, faces a more difficult problem - she's hiding the secret of her first love. And soon she is forced to make a choice between her duty to her family and to her heart.

As new challenges arrive for Lottie and the community in St Ives, will she and her family be able to overcome their troubles and find their way back to each other?

From the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots, An Orphan's Winter is the most captivating story you'll read this winter!
 
'Jeffries is an outstanding writer of sagas with heart and feeling. Her writing is warm and sympathetic – I recommend whatever she writes!' ROSIE CLARKE

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471165290
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
A Month in the Country
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Never Let Me Go
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Play It As It Lays
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Remains of the Day
Added to basket
A Man Called Ove
Added to basket
Jane Eyre
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Brothers Karamazov
Added to basket
Poor Things
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
Misery
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Added to basket
The Old Man and the Sea
Added to basket
Frankenstein
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: