A Cornish Orphan (Paperback)
  • A Cornish Orphan (Paperback)
zoom

A Cornish Orphan (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 05/04/2018
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
A captivating Cornish saga set at the turn of the century, from the bestselling author of The Boy With No Boots and The Girl by the River

Following a terrible storm, seven-year-old Lottie is rescued from a shipwreck by local Cornishman, Arnie Lanroska. Her clothing suggests she comes from a wealthy family, but Lottie's back bears the scars of a severe beating, and how she came to be on a cargo ship in the first place remains a mystery . . .

Arnie and his wife already have two young children, Matt and Tom, but are desperate to keep Lottie. They decide to foster her, despite outcries from the local community, and though Matt appears hesitant to get close to Lottie, Tom quickly warms to the new sister in his life.

But when tragedy strikes the very heart of the Lanroska family, the repercussions could change the lives of everyone close to them . . .

A nostalgic and heart-warming family saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Margaret Dickinson

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471165276
Number of pages: 384
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 23 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Five People You Meet In Heaven
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
Added to basket
Never Let Me Go
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Picture of Dorian Gray
Added to basket
Lord of the Flies
Added to basket
Tripwire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Month in the Country
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Poor Things
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Rebecca
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Little Women
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Lolita
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Strangers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dead Poets Society
Added to basket
The Zone of Interest
Added to basket
Wuthering Heights
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Play It As It Lays
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
TheBookTrail

“St Ives A shipwrecked girl changes everthing...”

Sheila Jeffries writes some fine books but this is my favourite so far! A lovely woven tale with so much Cornish essence in it, you could practically spread it on a scone with the famous jam and cream.

The story of a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“' Impressive Uplifting Story'”

Clever storyline. Enjoyed reading this book. The story focuses on Lottie ( Charlotte) who is 7, and has been shipwrecked, cast upon the shores of a Cornish Beach in St. Ives. Lottie gets taken in by Jenny and Arnie, a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: