• Sign In / Register
  • Help
  • Basket0
The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)
  • The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)
zoom

The Picture House by the Sea (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 464 Pages / Published: 10/08/2017
  • We can order this

Usually despatched within 1 week

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
The brilliant new novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. All four Picture House novellas in one book!

The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple - a lovely art deco cinema, nestled in front of azure Cornish seas. But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrelli's, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is widely known as the best ice-cream for miles.

So when Ferdie, the owner of Ferelli's, breaks his leg, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was little, and she is determined to give it the makeover it deserves. Along with local renovation expert Ben, she sets about reviving the Palace to its former glory.
But the cinema needs more than a lick of paint. Its very future is under threat from a developer with greed in his eyes. Can Gina save the place before it is too late?

'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman

'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies - it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson

'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen

** Disclaimer: originally published in four parts as eBooks -Brief Encounter, Singing in the Rain, Dirty Dancing and Some Like it Hot**

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471161711
Number of pages: 464
Dimensions: 198 x 130 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Unpredictable Consequences of Love
Added to basket
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Beneath This Man
Added to basket
This Man Confessed
Added to basket
A Country Wedding
Added to basket
Love & Misadventure
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Sun in Her Eyes
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Mosquitoland
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
One Night: Unveiled
Added to basket
One Night: Promised
Added to basket
After Julius
Added to basket
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Reviews

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.