Hamish and the WorldStoppers (Paperback)
  • Hamish and the WorldStoppers (Paperback)
zoom

Hamish and the WorldStoppers (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
£6.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 12/03/2015
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
'HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA HA!' Frank Cottrell Boyce
'Hilarious' Tim Minchin
'Danny Wallace and Jamie Littler's books contain all the wit and warmth of Dahl and Blake at their best. Irresistible.' Phil Earle
'Like David Walliams, Danny Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is funnier' The Sunday Times, Children's Book of the Week

A hilarious adventure from presenter and bestselling author Danny Wallace brought to life with illustrations from Jamie Littler, perfect for fans of David Walliams, Roald Dahl, David Baddiel and David Solomons! 

What would YOU do... if the whole world just stopped? Yes the WHOLE WORLD.
Birds in the air. Planes in the sky. And every single person on the planet - except you!

Because that's what keeps happening to ten-year-old Hamish Ellerby.
And it's being caused by The WorldStoppers and their terrifying friends The Terribles! They have a PLAN! They want to take our world for their own . . . Oh, and they hate children. Especially if you're a child who knows about them.

Hang on - You know now, don't you? Oh dear.

Can Hamish and his friends save us from the WorldStoppers? Only time will tell!

PRE-ORDER DANNY'S HILARIOUS NEW 'WHAT-IF' ADVENTURE, THE DAY THE SCREENS WENT BLANK.  OUT 18th MARCH!

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
ISBN: 9781471123887
Number of pages: 336
Dimensions: 198 x 130 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA! - Frank Cottrell Boyce

Poor Danny Wallace! Once kids get their hands on this quirky and hilarious book, they're gonna be bugging him to write Hamish stories 'til he's 97. - Tim Minchin

Original, quirky and super silly, Wallace has written a great book that kids - particularly boys - will really enjoy. - The Sun

Like David Walliams, Wallace is a comedian turned children's author. Of the two, Wallace's writing is the funnier. - Children's Book of the Week, The Sunday Times

Wallace's vividly imagined adventure cracks along at a brisk pace. Bristling with one-liners, it has an easy, unforced humour and a strong sense of excitement… Time freezing is a neat device and Wallace uses it skilfully to make almost anything seem possible. - The Guardian

You may also be interested in...

Cat Kid Comic Club
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Goodnight Mister Tom
Added to basket
Rooftoppers
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Explorer
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Brilliant World of Tom Gates
Added to basket
Skandar and the Phantom Rider
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
Dog Man 6: Brawl of the Wild PB
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: