Starborn: Book One: The Worldmaker Trilogy - The Worldmaker Trilogy 1 (Hardback)
  • Starborn: Book One: The Worldmaker Trilogy - The Worldmaker Trilogy 1 (Hardback)

Starborn: Book One: The Worldmaker Trilogy - The Worldmaker Trilogy 1 (Hardback)

9 Reviews Write your review
£12.99
Hardback Published: 23/04/2015
  • Can be ordered from our supplier

Delivered within 5 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Check Marketplace availability

Death and destruction will bar her way...Kyndra's fate holds betrayal and salvation, but the journey starts in her small village. On the day she comes of age, she accidentally disrupts an ancient ceremony, ending centuries of tradition. So when an unnatural storm targets her superstitious community, Kyndra is blamed. She fears for her life until two strangers save her, by wielding powers not seen for an age - powers fuelled by the sun and the moon. Together, they flee to the hidden citadel of Naris. And here, Kyndra experiences disturbing visions of the past, showing war and one man's terrifying response. She'll learn more in the city's subterranean chambers, amongst fanatics and rebels. But first Kyndra will be brutally tested in a bid to unlock her own magic. If she survives the ordeal, she'll discover a force greater than she could ever have imagined. But could it create as well as destroy? And can she control it, to right an ancient wrong? With George R. R. Martin's Game of Thrones now a huge TV success, fantasy fiction has never been more popular. And these books are traditional fantasy at its very best.

Publisher: Pan Macmillan
ISBN: 9781447268451

You may also be interested in...

“A very nice read.”

I really enjoyed reading this book. I just couldn't put it down. If you enjoy Trudi canavan and Christopher paolini books then you may enjoy this this shining new author's book.
I can't wait for the... More

Hardback edition
24th April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 8

“I loved it!”

This is a great read, perfect for fans of Trudi Canavan and Karen Miller. I was lucky enough to get a proof copy and devoured it in one sitting. This stands out from other, more run-of-the-mill fantasy books. The... More

Hardback edition
22nd April 2015
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Absolutley Brilliant”

A lot of 'classic' fantasy these days has a premise that sounds great, but from the first page tries to be something it's not - either uneccesarily dark like a GRRM or Joe Abercrombie clone, or... More

Your review has been submitted successfully.

We would love to hear what you think of Waterstones. Why not review Waterstones on Trustpilot?


Review us on Trustpilot