The Bone Spindle: Book 1 (Paperback)
  • The Bone Spindle: Book 1 (Paperback)
zoom

The Bone Spindle: Book 1 (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 03/02/2022
  • 5+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Perfect reading for fans of Kalynn Bayron and Stephanie Garber, Vedder's delicious spin on Sleeping Beauty pitches a treasure hunter and a warrior huntswoman on a deadly quest to wake an eternally slumbering prince.

Two girl treasure hunters. One sleeping prince. A hundred-year-old curse and one very angry witch. Fantasy with m/f and f/f romance for fans of Cinderella Is Dead. A pacey, fractured twist on a classic fairy tale!

Filore, a treasure hunter with a knack for riddles, is busy running from her own deadly curse, when she pricks her finger on a spindle. Bound to the sleeping prince Briar Rose with the spindle's magic - and chosen as the only person who can wake him - Fi is stuck with the prince's ghost until she can break his ancient curse and save his kingdom.

She's going to need a partner. A warrior huntswoman with an axe to grind (literally), Shane couldn't care less about curses and ancient texts. But instead of riches, the two girls find trouble.

Dark magic, witch hunters, nightmarish beasts - and of course, curses - all stand in their way as Fi and Shane undertake the dangerous journey into a forgotten kingdom where the sleeping prince's body waits.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444966145
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 292 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Effortlessly melds romance, adventure, and fantasy. Highly recommended - School Library Journal

You may also be interested in...

If He Had Been with Me
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerless
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
If Only I Had Told Her
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Lightlark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Better Than the Movies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Hunger Games
Added to basket
Throne of Glass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Girl in Pieces
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Reappearance of Rachel Price
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Good Girl, Bad Blood
Added to basket
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Only Light Left Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A fairytale with a twist!”

This is such a enchantingly fun read - I found it was just what I needed when in a bit of a reading slump. The idea of a genderswapped fairytale isn't a new one, but this is so well done, with a fully realised... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 6
Natasha

“A Must Read for all Fairytale lovers!!!”

This gender switched, Sleeping Beauty meets Indiana Jones YA fantasy was an absolute pleasure to read. With beautifully lush world building and a loveable, treasure hunting duo serving us Xena, Lara Croft and Evie... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

“You New Favourite YA Fairy Tale Retelling”

When Fi teams up with huntsman Shane, their plan to do one single job together, and then go their separate ways, does not play out as they imagined. Fi pricks her finger on a spindle and becomes the only one capable... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: