Ts&Cs apply
Indi Raye is Totally Faking It (Paperback)
  • Indi Raye is Totally Faking It (Paperback)
zoom

Indi Raye is Totally Faking It (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages
Published: 31/08/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of GEEK GIRL and SUPER AWKWARD comes a hilarious new teen series from CBBC presenter and Capital DJ, Lauren Layfield.

Meet Indi. She's new to Manchester with approximately zero friends. Unless you count Gary, who, unfortunately, is a gecko.

If Indi's going to find some real mates - and maybe even a boyfriend - she's going to have to FAKE IT.

How else is she going to survive her first job in a chippy, which is anything but glam vibes? And how on earth will she attract school crush Johnny Hotpants while smelling like a haddock in a hairnet?

Will Indi ever get her first kiss? Will she accept her mum's new boyfriend (yuck)? And will she EVER learn that just being yourself is the most important thing of all?

A HILARIOUS new teen diary series about trying to be cool when you just want to eat chicken nuggets and chat to your pet lizard.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444959727
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 32 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A brilliant, bold and laugh-out-loud story ... a reminder of the importance of true friendships, being part of a sisterhood and having the confidence to be your own authentic self. - Tamsin Winter, author of Girl (in Real Life)

In this relatable, entertaining and funny diary, Lauren Layfield perfectly balances the very real struggle many young teens go through in their desperation to fit in, with a non-preachy message about how much easier things can be if you just be your true self. - Jen Carney, author of The Accidental Diary of B.U.G.

You may also be interested in...

The Last Bear
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Murder Most Unladylike
Added to basket
Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Chalice of the Gods
Added to basket
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Dog Man 12: The Scarlet Shedder
Added to basket
£12.99   £9.99
Hardback
Impossible Creatures
Added to basket
Dog Man 11: Twenty Thousand Fleas Under the Sea (PB)
Added to basket
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
A Mind Full of Murder
Added to basket
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Added to basket

“Angus, Thongs and Full Frontal Snogging for a new generation!”

Main character Indi has just moved to Manchester and is about to start all over again, which means no friends, no familiar places, nothing. Sure, she has her first job in a chippy to set some routine, but who’s going... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: