Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)
  • Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)
zoom

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£6.99 £5.99
Paperback 160 Pages / Published: 08/07/2021
  • Save £1.00
  • In stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

Ideal for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey, Bradley's freewheeling, superbly silly graphic novel also teaches young readers important lessons about friendship and controlling your frustrations, all wrapped up in a story of two loveable Bugbops attempting to evade a horde of mad marauders.

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize Younger Readers Prize 2022

Best friends Bumble and Snug are Bugbops - little monsters filled with BIG feelings! In this full-colour graphic novel, join them on a funny, imaginative adventure with some VERY angry pirates, learning about the world outside and inside along the way.

Bumble and Snug are going on a big adventure to... have a picnic! But when they accidentally get lost, they're both cross - is their adventure ruined?

Working together to find their way home, Bumble and Snug come across a pirate treasure horde. But taking treasure that isn't yours is a good way to get into trouble, and sure enough some VERY angry pirates aren't far behind.

Bumble and Snug are certain they can replace the treasure, and fix things to make everybody happy. But there's another monstrous obstacle in store - and this one has TENTACLES.

Bumble and Snug and the Angry Pirates is a story about being cross and how to listen, friendship and sandcastles, and one GIANT octopus!

Perfect for readers just starting to enjoy stories independently, for visual readers and for wise kids to share with their grown-ups. For fans of Narwhal and Jelly and Dogman.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444958034
Number of pages: 160
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 188 x 150 x 16 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'A gleefully energetic graphic novel for five-years-olds and above... Acid blasts of colour and surreal dialogue are sure to prompt ear-to-ear grins.' - Imogen Russell Williams, The Guardian

'An absolutely joyous delight to read, for kids and for adults who still know how to speak to their inner child, it will entertain them, make them laugh, and as a bonus it weaves in lessons about friendship and compassion and dealing with emotions too. I'm highly recommending this to anyone with young readers looking for their next comics fix.' - Joe Gordon, Down the Tubes

'SUNSHINE in book form. It's FUN, frolics, adventure, kindness, friendship, enchantment and emotional intelligence all propelled towards you at high speed in bright, bold GORGEOUS graphic novel format!' - Book Monsters

'This is a truly engaging, highly accessible title with two main characters to fall in love with! I really hope that it will be the first of many titles in the series.' - Library Girl and Book Boy

'Full of fun and vibrant colours, this is a brilliant graphic novel which, like Ben Clanton's Narwhal and Jelly series, works just as well as a read aloud than as a book that can be read independently.' - Library Mice

'Mark has cleverly weaved in emotional intelligence and resilience by using Bumble & Snug to explore emotions and behaviour... This is a powerful life skill wrapped in colour and fun to reflect on why am I really angry - and to tease out the root of a behaviour in ourselves or others.' - Lily and the Fae

Pirates vs. Unicorns Party with Mark Bradley!

Pirates vs. Unicorns Party with Mark Bradley!

Altrincham
Saturday 13th August 11:00

Join us for an extra special Pirates vs Unicorns party with Bumble and Snug creator Mark Bradley!

View

You may also be interested in...

Bunny vs Monkey and the Rise of the Maniacal Badger
Added to basket
Slime
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Dog Man
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The 143-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Mirabelle and the Naughty Bat Kittens
Added to basket
Cat Kid Comic Club 3: On Purpose
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Treehouse Tales
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Hardback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Isadora Moon and the Shooting Star
Added to basket
The Breakfast Club Adventures
Added to basket
£6.99   £5.99
Paperback
Isadora Moon gets the Magic Pox
Added to basket
The Worst Witch
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey: The Human Invasion
Added to basket
The Underpants of Chaos
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bunny vs Monkey and the League of Doom!
Added to basket
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Mirabelle In Double Trouble
Added to basket
£5.99   £4.99
Paperback

“Fast-paced, technicolor silliness with loads of heart”

This had me properly laughing out loud as I read. With pirates, ice creams, hedgehogs (or are they sharks?), a giant angry octopus, balloon rides, boat rides and tea parties... this mixes humour with feelings, tropes... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Complicated”

My 5 year old grandson found it rather long and complicated. He liked the pictures but not when they were so many on a page.
I am putting it away for the moment, and will bring it out again when he is older..

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

“Great new kids comic!”

I love this book! I love Bumble and Snug, they're so cute! I love that the girl character is blue and the boy is pink. I love that it's funny, full of adventure and it has a brilliant message about how to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 4

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.