The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
  • The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)
zoom
The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback) The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback) The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback) The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback) The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback) The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)

The Sad Ghost Club Volume 1: Find Your Kindred Spirits - The Sad Ghost Club (Paperback)

(author)
9 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£10.99
Paperback 208 Pages
Published: 21/01/2021
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Waterstones Says

Tackling themes of anxiety and loneliness with an assured lightness of touch, The Sad Ghost Club is a stunning graphic novel that celebrates friendship and unity with sensitivity and humour.

Ever felt anxious or alone? Like you don't belong anywhere? Like you're almost... invisible? Find your kindred spirits at The Sad Ghost Club. (You are not alone. Shhh. Pass it on.)

This is the story of one of those days - a day so bad you can barely get out of bed, when it's a struggle to leave the house, and when you do, you wish you hadn't. But even the worst of days can surprise you. When one sad ghost, alone at a crowded party, spies another sad ghost across the room, they decide to leave together. What happens next changes everything.

Because that night they start the The Sad Ghost Club - a secret society for the anxious and alone, a club for people who think they don't belong.

For fans of Heartstopper and Jennifer Niven, and for anyone who's ever felt invisible.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444957358
Number of pages: 208
Weight: 298 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Charming, heartwarming graphic novel...ultimately it's about the power of friendship to help us step outside our loneliness, and the joy found in making communities of like-minded souls. - Booktrust

A relatable graphic novel with lovely illustrations and a strong sense of friendship, this adorable number is the first of a series, intended to draw compassion for those who live with anxiety, and feel as though they don't belong - Cosmopolitan

You may also be interested in...

Coraline
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Catching Fire
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Mockingjay
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Tom Gates 20: Happy to Help (eventually)
Added to basket
Tom Gates 21: Five Star Stories
Added to basket
Deluxe Hunger Games Collection
Added to basket
Shatter Me
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
Powerful
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 1
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Girl, Goddess, Queen
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Five Survive
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Cute art and important mental health discussions”

The Sad Ghost Club is a fun, cute graphic novel that I managed to read in about half an hour (which I felt bad about considering how long it would have taken to draw all those pages, but such is the nature of graphic... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Charming”

Lovely story, a sweet and gentle look at mental health issues.
The illustrations were simple and worked beautifully with the narrative.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

“Cute, important graphic novel”

I really enjoyed this graphic novel. It had cute illustrations and the subject matter was very important. Though everyone could benefit from reading from it, I think it would be especially great for younger readers,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: