Afterlove (Paperback)
  • Afterlove (Paperback)
zoom

Afterlove (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99 £6.49
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 22/07/2021
  • Save £1.50
  • 10+ in stock

UK delivery within 5 days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect
Waterstones Says

After Ash is killed in a car accident she must choose between becoming a Reaper gathering souls for the afterlife or seeing her first love Poppy again, in this impossibly quirky and affecting supernatural romance.

Longlisted for the Jhalak Children’s & Young Adult Prize 2022

The lesbian love story you've been dying to read. Ash Persaud is about to become a reaper in the afterlife, but she is determined to see her first love Poppy Morgan again, the only thing that separates them is death.

Car headlights.The last thing Ash hears is the snap of breaking glass as the windscreen hits her and breaks into a million pieces like stars. But she made it, she's still here. Or is she?

This New Year's Eve, Ash gets an invitation from the afterlife she can't decline: to join a clan of fierce girl reapers who take the souls of the city's dead to await their fate.

But Ash can't forget her first love, Poppy, and she will do anything to see her again... even if it means they only get a few more days together. Dead or alive...

Not even death can tear them apart.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444955958
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

Six of Crows
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
It's Not Summer Without You
Added to basket
The Midnight Club
Added to basket
The Inheritance Games
Added to basket
Solitaire
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
The Heartstopper Yearbook
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
They Both Die at the End
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume 4
Added to basket
This Winter
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Win Lose Kill Die
Added to basket
The Summer I Turned Pretty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Iron Widow
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Nothing More to Tell
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One Of Us Is Lying
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Radio Silence
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“An excellent sapphic YA book- perfect for fans of They Both Die at the End”

Ash meets Poppy on a school trip and realises she may have found the ONE but then a car accident on New Years Eve rips the life from Ash and she becomes a reaper; guiding those who die from earth to whatever afterlife... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 21

“The Ultimate YA Sapphic Romance”

What a fantastic sapphic romance with a gripping speculative twist. This book made me laugh out loud in the first half, and bawl uncontrollably in the second.

Reading from Ash's perspective was a dream. Her... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“Love Ever After!”

4.5/5⭐

Afterlove is beautiful and painful and completely entwined together, with a love that is everlasting.

This book just gave me a massive message of hope amongst messages of loss and love.

The story... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.