Some orders may be delayed by the current Coronavirus lockdown.
Visit our help page for further information.
The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride: Book 2 - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)
  • The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride: Book 2 - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)
zoom

The Paper & Hearts Society: Read with Pride: Book 2 - The Paper & Hearts Society (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 28/05/2020
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

The much anticipated second book in The Paper & Hearts Society series by Booktuber Lucy Powrie. Will you be the next recruit for The Paper & Hearts Society book club? For fans of Holly Smale and Super Awkward.

Olivia Santos is excited for her last year at secondary school. But when a parent complains about LGBTQ+ content in one of the books, the library implements a new policy for withdrawing books. Olivia is distraught - she's demisexual and knows how important it is for all readers to see themselves represented.

Luckily, she's the mastermind behind The Paper & Hearts Society book club, and she knows exactly what to do: start a new club, find ways of evading the system, and change the policy for good!

With two book clubs to run, exams to prepare for, and a girlfriend, just how long will it be before Olivia burns out? After all, creating a book club and trying to get the #ReadWithPride hashtag to get noticed is going to take a lot of energy.

Sometimes, when you're in too deep, it's up to your friends to look out for you ...

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444949254
Number of pages: 400
Dimensions: 198 x 129 mm

You may also be interested in...

Gone
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Six of Crows
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Crossfire
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Noughts & Crosses
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Knife of Never Letting Go
Added to basket
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
All the Bright Places
Added to basket
The Hobbit
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Mockingjay
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Holes
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
Two Can Keep a Secret
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Heartstopper Volume Three
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Hate U Give
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Checkmate
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
Always and Forever, Lara Jean
Added to basket
The Kissing Booth 2: Going the Distance
Added to basket
Nicole @WstonesHemel

“Find Your People x”

I really enjoyed this read. Very on brand for blogger and book twitterer @LucyTheReader who obviously loves books and can recommend in her sleep.

Tabby is a 15 yr old who is leaving town and friendships behind.... More

Paperback edition
4 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 8
Elise

“A pure and genuine book”

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
This is one of the best young adult/teen books that I’ve read in years!
Following main character Tabby who moves to a new area whilst running away from a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
Louisa

“Funny and relatable, this is the perfect YA read!”

Funny and relatable, this is the perfect YA read. Tabby is tired of fitting in. In fact, why bother at all? Books are all she needs, right? But when she is suddenly sent to live with her grandma she finds herself more... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.