Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)
  • Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)
  • Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)
  • Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)
zoom
Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback) Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)

Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives: The Cookie Culprit: Book 1 - Meet the Maliks – Twin Detectives (Paperback)

(author), (illustrator)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 224 Pages
Published: 31/08/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

WINNER OF THE INCLUSIVE BOOKS FOR CHILDREN AWARDS

Meet Maysa and Musa Malik. They might be twins but they are total opposites. And together they make an unstoppable team, especially when trying to solve a mystery!

Infectiously funny, and full of her trademark warmth, Meet the Maliks - Twin Detectives is the brand-new series from Zanib Mian, author of Planet Omar. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates.

Maysa Malik just can't seem to be good like her twin, Musa. So, when she isn't allowed to go on a school trip, Maysa tries to change her parents' minds by taking part in a cookie competition at the mosque.

But when the cookies are all destroyed, it's up to Maysa, Musa and their neighbour, Norman, to solve the mystery. They'll have to put their detective hats on to catch the culprit - and help save Maysa's reputation.

Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
ISBN: 9781444923674
Number of pages: 224
Weight: 190 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

It's brilliant to see the everyday life of a normal Muslim family in a book. Maysa and Musa are twins who are very different to each other but share a lovely bond. Together with their loveable sidekick Norman, they cause chaos and put the world to rights! This is a book of mystery and mayhem but also family bonds, admitting mistakes and standing up for what is right. - Nizrana Farook, author of The Girl Who Stole an Elephant

Be prepared for lots of laughing out loud with the new mystery solvers, Maysa and Musa. There are samosas and madrasas in this wonderful story about an ordinary British Muslim family. So much fun ... and you'll never guess who the cookie culprit is. - Sufiya Ahmed, author of My Story: Noor-Un-Nissa Inayat Khan and Rosie Raja

You may also be interested in...

The Letter with the Golden Stamp
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
The Best Sleepover in the World
Added to basket
The World’s Worst Teachers
Added to basket
Astrochimp
Added to basket
£14.99   £7.49
Hardback
The Adventures of Dog Man 2: Unleashed
Added to basket
Alex vs Axel: The Impossible Quests
Added to basket
The 169-Storey Treehouse
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary Of A Wimpy Kid (Book 1)
Added to basket
The Baddies
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Wonka
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.49
Paperback
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: No Brainer (Book 18)
Added to basket
Hercules: the Diary of a (Sort of) Hero
Added to basket
The Super Sunny Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dog Man 10: Mothering Heights
Added to basket
Dog Man
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“New Children's Detective Series”

Thank you to the publishers for this review copy.
Very pleased to report that this is a heart warming, funny and in part informative new children's detective series.
Perfect for children age 6 and upwards.... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“Super fun new cast of characters and mysteries to solve from the author of the bestselling Planet Omar series!”

Planet Omar bestselling series author, Zanib Mian, is back with a brand new cast of characters! Meet twins, Maysa and Musa Malik and their neighbour and friend, Norman. Maysa and Musa are muslims who live a religious... More

Paperback edition
8 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: