The Silent Ones (Hardback)
  • The Silent Ones (Hardback)
zoom

The Silent Ones (Hardback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£19.99
Hardback 336 Pages / Published: 18/06/2015
  • Not available

Currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

He'll do whatever it takes to find his missing sister.
Darren Evans was only eleven when his beloved sister Carly and four other teenage girls disappeared, sparking a huge police investigation.
Eventually, a woman confessed to their murders. But although she admitted her guilt, Olivia Duvall refused to say what had happened to those five missing girls. Or where their bodies might lie.
Ten years later, Darren's family are still no closer to the truth. Desperate to alleviate his parents' heartbreak, Darren gets a job as a cleaner in the psychiatric hospital where Olivia was committed, hoping he can make her tell him his sister's fate once and for all.
But playing a killer is a very dangerous game . . .

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444777147
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 580 g
Dimensions: 238 x 166 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
The new Silence of the Lambs, complete with female Hannibal Lecter and a cracking twist. Sensational. -- Lisa Gardner
A fresh, fiendishly twisty and very different take on the serial killer thriller, with characters so utterly compelling you won't be able to put the book down. Highly recommended! -- Louise Voss
Psychological crime writing at its best . . . A story full of jeopardy and menace. -- Kate Rhodes
Praise for THE FIRST CUT * : *
[A] suspenseful Hitchcockian tale . . . [one of the] top ten crime books to take on holiday * Telegraph *
Top notch suspense! From first page to last, Knight delivers as she plunges an ordinary married couple into a steadily growing horror of past lies, fresh betrayals and murderous revenge. * Lisa Gardner *
'It is some time since I have been so completely absorbed and taken out of myself . . . This is Ali Knight's second book and it is hard to imagine how she can beat it, but I hope to goodness that she does! * www.shotsmag.co.uk *
The resourceful self-reliance of the imperilled heroine Nicky . . . the large cast and complicated happenings make an intriguing . . . read and Ali Knight writes well. * Literary Review *
This thriller will have you on the edge of your seat desperate to read more. Perfect for fans of James Patterson . . . I was left completely shocked with the twist at the end. * www.crimefictionlover.com *
Praise for WINK MURDER * : *
Jo Nesbo, Stephen King, Patricia Cornwell and Ali Knight * Independent Books of the Year 2011 *
A tight-plotted, too-close-for-comfort thriller that races to the finish. Pacey and disquieting, Knight's debut hints she might be a successor to Sophie Hannah's queen of suspense crown. * Stylist Book of the Week *
'A really enjoyable read.' * Martina Cole *
'Crackles from first page to last.' * Daily Mail *
'Tightly-plotted, high-pitched psychological thriller . . . what bright new talent Ali Knight does so successfully, and with a welcome fresh eye, is broach the great divide between public and private space.' **** * Daily Mirror *
'A fast-paced whodunit.' * Woman and Home *
'A psychological drama that grips from first to last' * Choice *

You may also be interested in...

The Silent Patient
Added to basket
April in Spain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lamplighters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bullet that Missed
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
The Twyford Code
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Ink Black Heart
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
Verity
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Death and Croissants
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Fatal Crossing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Slow Fire Burning
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Jealousy Man
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Bookread2day

“A must buy must read”

Review by ireadnovels.wordpress.com I totally loved every page of The Silent Ones. The story really clips readers briskly along.
Darren Evans was only eleven years-old when his beloved sister Carly and four other... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 24

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.