Day Four (Paperback)
  • Day Four (Paperback)
zoom

Day Four (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 11/02/2016
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Sarah Lotz's extraordinary, unmissable follow-up to the book that made headlines around the world, THE THREE - perfect for fans of The Shining Girls, The Passage and Lost.

Four days into a five day singles cruise on the Gulf of Mexico, the ageing ship Beautiful Dreamer stops dead in the water. With no electricity and no cellular signals, the passengers and crew have no way to call for help. But everyone is certain that rescue teams will come looking for them soon. All they have to do is wait.

That is, until the toilets stop working and the food begins to run out. When the body of a woman is discovered in her cabin the passengers start to panic. There's a murderer on board the Beautiful Dreamer... and maybe something worse.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444775389
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

DAY FOUR is smart, incisive an d raises real questions about the world in which we live.... But the real praise is that I had to leave the light on in the bedroom after finishing it. - Scotland on Sunday

Lotz's expertise [is] at orchestrating the mounting tension as the story builds to a wonderfully ambiguous, though satisfying and unusual, denouement. - Guardian

You'll turn the pages curiously, hungry for clues, until the ending...kicks you in the stomach. Take it to the beach - but maybe not on a cruise. - Entertainment Weekly

A satirical scream... sign me up for the next cruise! - New York Times Review of Books

Chilling, creepy horror set against an all too believable backdrop of human selfishness when the trappings of civilisation are removed. Highly recommended. - Sci Fi Bulletin

You may also be interested in...

Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Dune Messiah
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Throne of Secrets
Added to basket
One Dark Window
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
When the Moon Hatched
Added to basket
Wisteria
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
In Ascension
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00
Hardback
Lady Macbeth
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
The Three-Body Problem
Added to basket
The Familiar
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Godkiller
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Brilliant! Fantastic!”

Absolutely fantastic! I cannot fault this book one bit, I thought it was great! it's chilling and terrifying, a brilliant ghosty story. The atmosphere throughout the book is fab, it creates an eerie atmosphere... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 137
Emma Prince at Portsmouth

“Eerie and explosive!”

Day Four was very similar in pace and tone to The Three, I enjoyed it and there were times where the eerie goings on made me want to throw the book across the room in order to protect myself from the onset of... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 76

“Modern day horror story”

This is set on a cruise ship and is a follow up to Sarah Lotz's previous book The Three. However, there are only a few references to things that have happened in the previous book and there is nothing to spoil... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 74

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: