Mister Memory (Paperback)
  • Mister Memory (Paperback)
zoom

Mister Memory (Paperback)

(author)
2 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 336 Pages
Published: 26/01/2017
  • We can order this from the publisher

Expected to be dispatched within 6-8 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

A dazzling literary mystery from prizewinning author Marcus Sedgwick, for fans of Scarlett Thomas, Carlos Ruiz Zafon and Patrick Suskind.

In Paris, in the year 1899, Marcel Després is arrested for the murder of his wife and transferred to Salpêtrière asylum. And so the story might have stopped.

But this is no ordinary patient: Marcel Després, Mister Memory, is a man who cannot forget. And it is no ordinary case: the hurried cover-up hints at dark secrets in the shadows.

A policeman and a doctor decide to unravel the mystery...but the answers lie inside Marcel's head.

And how can he tell what is significant when he remembers every detail of every moment of his entire life?

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444752014
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 242 g
Dimensions: 198 x 129 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Brilliantly maintains tension and mystery on every page of this highly original story - Daily Mail

A cut above the usual crime novel...a beautifully written tale of the limitlessness of memory and the boundaries placed on love - Sarah Ward, author of In Bitter Chill

This is a clever, fascinating and quite riveting story which poses as many questions as it answers. - Crime Review

This macabre fantasy follows a trail of blood across Europe over 50 years...Stylish, thrilling and fast, you needn't be a horror fan to enjoy this. - Sunday Mirror on A LOVE LIKE BLOOD

Classy, elegant and gripping... A novel for a chilly night with a cup of tea and a warm blanket where you start reading and then go on and on, unable to stop. - John Ajvide Lindqvist, author of Let the Right One In on A LOVE LIKE BLOOD

You may also be interested in...

Hercule Poirot’s Silent Night
Added to basket
Betrayal
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Maiden
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Housekeepers
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Book of Eve
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Other Women
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Murder at Holly House
Added to basket
The Square of Sevens
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Alchemy
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Ashes of London
Added to basket
Murder at Holly House
Added to basket
Traitors Gate
Added to basket
£22.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Lock-Up
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Death Under a Little Sky
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Other Side of Mrs Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback

“Mystery about memory and fate.....”

This wonderfully intriguing mystery story starts in Paris at the end of the 19th century, Marcel a man with a perfect memory murders his wife.
Marcel's doctor and policeman assigned to the case try to unravel... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 99

“Captivating”

This story brings into question how you would feel if you were guilty of something that you have no recollection of. We've all had those journey's when we don't remember driving home but murdering your... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 36

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: