Sleeping Late on Judgement Day: Bobby Dollar 3 (Paperback)
  • Sleeping Late on Judgement Day: Bobby Dollar 3 (Paperback)
zoom

Sleeping Late on Judgement Day: Bobby Dollar 3 (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 448 Pages / Published: 09/04/2015
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Bobby Dollar thinks he's seen it all - after all, he's been to Hell and back again. Literally.

But he has another think coming. Sleeping Late on Judgement Day will find Bobby back in his adopted hometown of San Judas, California, trying to stay out of trouble... and failing. His love life is still a mess, there are one too many people who have it out for him, and drowning his sorrows in a nice glass of whisky won't keep the demons at bay forever.

Bobby's going to have to pull himself together and make a few tough decisions before time runs out. The problem is, time could run out at any moment. In the final Bobby Dollar novel in Tad Williams' groundbreaking epic fantasy trilogy, fallen angel Bobby Dollar will finally be force to confront the one problem he can't talk his way out of: his own.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444738674
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for THE DIRTY STREETS OF HEAVEN:

'When I heard that Tad Williams was writing an urban fantasy novel, I got all tingly. Now I've read it, and it's even better than I'd dared to hope. It's snarky, fast-paced, and above all, original. You should be tingly, too.'

* Patrick Rothfuss *
'Tad Williams' ... famous four-book trilogy was one of the things that inspired me to write my own seven-book trilogy. [ I ] said, "My god, they can do something with this form," and it's Tad doing it.' * George R.R. Martin *
'This is urban fantasy at its best.' * EpicBookReviews *
'A very promising start to an exciting new series from one of our greatest modern F/SF authors.' * Geek Syndicate *
'Readers who enjoy Neil Gaiman's Neverwhere, Kate Griffin's A Madness of Angels, Jim Butcher's Dresden Files will most likely be as entertained as I was... Highly recommended.' * SFF World *

You may also be interested in...

House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
The House in the Cerulean Sea
Added to basket
A Court of Silver Flames
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Alice
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Final Empire
Added to basket
your name., Vol. 1
Added to basket
Norse Mythology
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.99
Paperback
Mexican Gothic
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Poppy War
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Realm Breaker
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
Threadneedle
Added to basket
£14.99
Hardback
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
Added to basket
Blood of Elves
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
Added to basket
£17.99   £15.99
Hardback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.