Walking Back To Happiness (Paperback)
  • Walking Back To Happiness (Paperback)
zoom

Walking Back To Happiness (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£9.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 09/12/2010
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Award winning author Lucy Dillon's charming tale of friendships and relationships.

Is Juliet ready to fall in love again?

Juliet's been in hiding. From her family, from her life, but most of all from the fact that Ben's not around anymore.

Her mother Diane has run out of advice. But then she insists Juliet look after her elderly Labrador and it becomes apparent that Coco the dog might actually be the one who can rescue her daughter.

Especially when it leads to her walking dogs for a few other locals too, including a spaniel, Damson, who belongs to a very attractive man...

Before she knows it, Juliet realises she has somehow become the town's unofficial pet-sitter. A job which makes her privy to the lives and secrets of everyone whose animals she's caring for.

But as her first winter alone approaches, she finally begins to wonder if it's time to face up to her own secrets? To start rebuilding her own life? And maybe - just maybe - to fall in love again?

'...witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption' - Stylist

A perfect read for fans of Jojo Moyes and Katie Fforde.

Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN: 9781444713916
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 339 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

I loved this book! Heartwarming, real and entertaining. - Katie Fforde

Warm, fluffy and fun. - Cosmopolitan

Witty, heart-warming and a very real tale of loss and redemption. - Stylist

You may also be interested in...

Prophet Song
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Brotherless Night
Added to basket
The Seventh Son
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
What You Are Looking for is in the Library
Added to basket
You Are Here
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£10.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Last Devil To Die
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Welcome to the Hyunam-dong Bookshop
Added to basket
Long Island
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
Talking at Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Bee Sting
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Once Upon A Broken Heart
Added to basket
Kala
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Someone Else’s Shoes
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
More Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket

“Quick easy read, loveable and cute!”

I asbolutly loved this book, it was a quick and easy read and Lucy really got me into the characters and I feel in love with Lorcan and the family next door! It did make me cry a few times, written so beautifully, but... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 54

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: