The Things We Do For Love (Paperback)
  • The Things We Do For Love (Paperback)
zoom

The Things We Do For Love (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 08/09/2011
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

For fans of Maeve Binchy and Sheila O'Flanagan, 'this is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' (Irish Independent)

One crisp September evening art teacher Audrey Matthews sits alone in room six at Carrickbawn Senior College, wondering if anyone is going to sign up for her Life Drawing for Beginners class.
By eight o'clock six people have arrived. Six strangers who will spend two hours together every week until Halloween, learning the fine art of life drawing.
Nobody could have predicted on that cold autumn day the profound effect the class would have on its students and their lives.
Least of all Audrey, the biggest beginner of all, who is to discover that once you keep an open mind, life - and love - can throw up more than a few surprises ...

Publisher: Hachette Books Ireland
ISBN: 9781444706802
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 297 g
Dimensions: 197 x 129 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
'This is a feelgood book you won't be able to put down' * Irish Independent *
'This book is like chatting with a friend over a cup of tea - full of gossip and speculation, and all the things that make life interesting. (...) this touching and intricate story will give back as much as you put in.' * The Irish Mail on Sunday *
'A warm, engaging read' * Woman's Way *
Praise for Roisin Meaney * : *
Meaney weaves wonderful, feelgood tales of a consistently high standard. And that standard rises with each book she writes. * Irish Examiner *
'The Last Week of May is a highly engaging and heartwarming tale populated with warm and loveable characters. Roisin Meaney's gentle storytelling is reminiscent of that of Maeve Binchy. I truly adored the book and devoured it within a few short hours.' * Melissa Hill *
'Keenly observed and beautifully told. Lots of writers are compared to Binchy but Meaney really is ... Buy it now and put it in the beach bag.' * Irish Independent Review *
The plot will draw you in; and there is both laughter and tears along the way. Meaney is an accomplished storyteller. * Books Ireland *
A heart-warming story . . . that readers are bound to devour * Irish Independent *

You may also be interested in...

A Single Thread
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Sweet Sweet Revenge Ltd.
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Here and Now
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£14.99   £10.99
Hardback
Klara and the Sun
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Confession
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Such a Fun Age
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Strawberry Thief
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
House of Earth and Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Beekeeper of Aleppo
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Charcoal & Putty Rubbers”

This is a wonderful tale of a group of disparate characters brought together for an adult life drawing class. Not only are we invited in to their lives as the class progresses but also one or two peripheral... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.