The Ferryman's Daughter (Paperback)
  • The Ferryman's Daughter (Paperback)
zoom

The Ferryman's Daughter (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 14/05/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

UK delivery within 3-4 weeks

  • This item has been added to your basket

'I absolutely loved it. Hester is one heck of a woman!' Heidi Swain

'A charming book seasoned with romance and a sprinkling of danger' Western Mail


Can Hester help her family escape desperate poverty and fulfil her dreams?

1908:
Hester always loved her mother best, her father had always been a hard man to like, spending more time (and money) in the local than with his family. After her mother's sudden death, followed by an injury forcing her father to give up his job as the ferryman, Hester is placed in the position of care-giver for her young brother and sister.

As the years pass Hester must row the ferry night and day to keep them all from starvation, while her hopes of working in a kitchen and one day becoming a cook, slip further and further away.

But just how far is Hester willing to go to make her dream a reality? And as the threat of war comes ever closer to the Cornish coast, will it bring opportunities or despair for Hester and her family?

A gripping family saga perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry, Glenda Young and Mollie Walton. Escape to the Cornish coast and discover a strong woman who will do anything for her family and for her dreams...

Readers are already falling in love with Hester:

'This was a superb read, and I thoroughly enjoyed every moment'
Being Anne

'A sublime novel, written deftly, and with a keen attention to detail' Netgalley reviewer

'Lovely family saga book' Netgalley reviewer

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409196570
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Moonlight and Ashes
Added to basket
The Loving Cup
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Tracks
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
A Mother's Ruin
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Molly's War
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
Grettir's Saga
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Silent Lady
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.