The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring (Paperback)
  • The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring (Paperback)
zoom

The Biscuit Factory Girls at War: A new uplifting saga about war, family and friendship to warm your heart this spring (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 19/08/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

Home is where the heart is...

Beryl was the first Farley clan bride, finding a home in the arms of loving, attentive, elder son Tony. Yet even now, wrapped in Tony's embrace, Beryl has never quite been able to forget the past she ran away from, nor the shocking family secret she tried to bury.

With Tony away fighting the Jerries alongside his brothers, it's up to Beryl and her sisters-in-law to keep the family afloat. Hard, gruelling work doesn't faze her, but the sudden arrival of a devastating letter does...

Will Beryl be able to hold her family together and face up to her past? Or will the war take away the one thing she holds most dear - the one person she never thought she deserved?

The perfect family saga, set on the Newcastle streets that inspired Catherine Cookson's bestselling classic The Fifteen Streets - This is the second in brand new series for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

* * * * * * *

Readers are LOVING the first Biscuit Factory Girls saga...

"Could not put it down" 5*
"A brilliant story from a brilliant author" 5*
"I enjoyed every bit of this book" 5*
"The end had me in tears" 5*
"Stays with you long after you've turned the last page" 5*

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409196501
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Odin Mission
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Levant Trilogy
Added to basket
The Eagle Has Landed
Added to basket
Alamein
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Bomber
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Tin Drum
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Attack Alarm
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
If Not Now, When?
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
From Here to Eternity
Added to basket
Two Brothers
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Reign of Hell
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Catch-22
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Das Boot
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Life and Fate
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Bridge On The River Kwai
Added to basket
Liquidate Paris
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.