One Month of You (Paperback)
  • One Month of You (Paperback)
zoom

One Month of You (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 24/06/2021
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

If you knew how it would end, could you find the courage to begin?

When Alec asks Jess out, she knows it won't work. He may be charming and handsome, but Jess has rules. And the first? Don't fall in love.

Jess has inherited Huntington's disease from the mother that she cares for. Falling in love would mean condemning someone to the heartbreak that she feels every day. Jess has learnt to keep everyone and everything at arm's length, but Alec is determined to break down her barriers. When she finally tells him why they have no future together, he proposes that they forget the future and live for the moment - for just one month.

But as Jess begins to fall for Alec, she knows she has to end it. It's better that he is hurt now rather than heartbroken later, isn't it?

An emotional, poignant but ultimately uplifting love story from the winner of the EHarmony Write Your Own Love Story Competition. Perfect for fans of The Man Who Didn't Call, In Five Years and PS I Love You.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409194378
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A poignant book with the most beautiful love story at its heart. It looks at how hard it is to care for someone with a degenerative illness while trying to live your own life. Loved it! * Caroline Khoury, author of It Must Be Love *
Suzanne writes with such warmth and empathy showing a keen eye for telling observation to deliver a gorgeous, uplifting love story. * Carolyn O'Brien, author of Song of Peterloo *
This tender love story will warm your heart * Anita Frank *
A heart-warming, tear-jerking hug of a read * Anna Stuart *
A love story that is simultaneously so unique and so relatable * Mary Hargreaves, author of Enough Already *
Full of heart and warmth with a cast of loveable characters, One Month of You will break your heart and piece it back together again. I loved it! * Lynsey James, author of The Single Dad's Handbook *
It's funny, warm and so, so sad but also bursting with love and hope. Jess and Alec will be with me for a very long time. * Fiona Scarlett, author of Boys Don't Cry *

You may also be interested in...

Maybe Someday
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Possession
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
After Ever Happy
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Confess
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ugly Love
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mariana
Added to basket
£12.00
Paperback
Losing Hope
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Finding Cinderella
Added to basket
This Girl
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Giovanni's Room
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
After We Collided
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Bridges Of Madison County
Added to basket
The Perfect Match
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Birdsong
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

“A beautiful and heartfelt debut!”

Goodness! All the feels with this wonderful book!
I haven't read such a charming, funny, romantic, heartbreaking and uplifting story in ages.
Huntington's disease and its painful realities run through the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Wonderfully emotional read”

What a wonderful and engaging read. That emotional connection between Jess and her mother was beautifully handled by the author as was the heartbreaking impact this devastating illness had on it. (* I confess it got... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

“Gorgeous read”

Ah this was simply beautiful. A take on moving on with a difficult health diagnosis. Jess finds out she's tested positive for Huntington's disease as she watches her mum fade away from the same illness. To... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.