A Killer Choice (Paperback)
  • A Killer Choice (Paperback)
zoom

A Killer Choice (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages / Published: 14/11/2019
  • Publisher reprinting

Temporarily out of stock

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

WHAT CHOICE WOULD YOU MAKE?

A brilliantly twisty and gripping psychological thriller for fans of John Marrs, Shari Lapena and Heidi Perks.
______________________________

Gary Foster's life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother. But one phone call changes everything....

After collapsing suddenly, Beth has been rushed to the hospital. Tests reveal a devastating diagnosis: an inoperable brain tumour. Their only hope is an expensive experimental treatment available abroad, with a cost that's out of their reach. And Beth's time is running out....

Then a strange man approaches Gary and offers the money he needs, on one condition: that he kill someone, no questions asked. End one life to save another.

If you liked The Couple Next Door by Shari Lapena, Now You See Her by Heidi Perks, or The Good Samaritan by John Marrs, you'll love A Killer Choice - the gripping psychological thriller about a family forced to make an impossible choice.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409192282
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 245 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Terrific... full of shocks and twists you won't see coming - unputdownable and highly recommended! * LEE CHILD *
A promising debut with a Hitchcockian hook . . . A terrific, cinematic read * WILLIAM LANDAY, bestselling author of Defending Jacob *
[An] outstanding domestic suspense debut . . . recommended for fans of fast-paced thrillers that pose moral dilemmas (Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Joseph Finder). A real nail-biter * BOOKLIST (starred review) *
Fans of Harlan Coben or Mary Kubica will want to add this promising author to their lineup of favourites * LIBRARY JOURNAL *
Speeds along like the best of Lee Child . . . A harrowing ride into desperation * JONATHAN MOORE, author of The Dark Room *

You may also be interested in...

The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Judge's List
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Slough House
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
BOX 88
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Finding the funds to save her life.”


Killer Choice is Mr Hunt's first book and certainly highlights the entrance into the literary world of a very promising author. The plot is indicative of a fascinating story about ordinary people caught in... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 20

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.