The Nightingales in Mersey Square (Paperback)
  • The Nightingales in Mersey Square (Paperback)
zoom

The Nightingales in Mersey Square (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Can friendship save them in their time of need?

1940: When trainee nurses Clare and Gaye, alongside their new friend Diana discover that the war is forcing the mothers and children of Guernsey to seek safety in Stockport they immediately volunteer.

Yet, they each has their own troubles to face: Clare misses her family in Ireland, while Diana struggles to find her place in the parachute factory. And Gaye must hide a secret that could tear her family apart . . .

With the danger of war coming ever closer, it is their friendship and determination that will see them and the children in their care through. But can the girls and the evacuee families make a home in Mersey Square?

A heart-warming world war two saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Elsie Mason, Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

* * * * * * * *

Readers are LOVING The Nightingales in Mersey Square:

'I loved every page' 5*

'A brilliant read' 5*

'A work of art' 5*

'Absolutely amazing' 5*

'So heart-warming' 5*

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409192008
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm

You may also be interested in...

Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Beggar Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Pauper's Gold
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.