Running into Trouble (Paperback)
  • Running into Trouble (Paperback)
zoom

Running into Trouble (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 352 Pages
Published: 02/04/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

For fans of Bella Mackie, Laura Jane Williams and Sophie Ranald.

With little over twelve weeks until race day, three women are trying their hardest to focus on their ultimate goal - to run 26.2 miles.

For Hannah, it seems near impossible, her first attempt leaving her pained, sweaty and full of regret. But intent on winning back her husband, Hannah is determined to at least try.

Malika signed up to the race after finding a running medal of her friend Abbie's, who died only a few weeks before. She once promised Abbie she would run a race with her, and she plans to keep that promise.

When an accident with an unruly dog brings Hannah and Malika together, they soon realise they're training for the same race, and experienced runner Cassie offers to help them out. But running becomes the last thing on their minds when life gets in the way...

A funny, uplifting and surprising novel about female friendship, motherhood, love and loss, and getting through a whole marathon.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409191544
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 130 x 30 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Funny and uplifting - Closer

You may also be interested in...

Babel
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Little Life
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Demon Copperhead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Bride
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marriage Portrait
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Black Bird Oracle
Added to basket
Small Things Like These
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Satsuma Complex
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Really Good, Actually
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Birnam Wood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Days at the Morisaki Bookshop
Added to basket
£10.99   £9.49
Paperback
The Last Devil to Die
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
Prophet Song
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback

“A fun read”

I read the synopsis for 'Running Into Trouble' and it certainly sounded like the kind of read I needed at that moment in time. For various reasons, which I won't bore you with, I was in desperate need... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: