The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)
  • The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)
  • The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)
  • The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)
zoom
The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback) The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)

The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)

(author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 17/09/2020
  • 5+ in stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

A spellbinding historical novel of obsession, the lure of fame, and the power of illusion, perfect for fans of The Binding, Bone China and The Lost Ones

The lure of fame

Sold by her father to a 'Professor of Ghosts', Lily Bell dreams of a career on the Victorian stage. But Erasmus Salt is promising his audience not mere theatre, but a glimpse of the spirit world. And Lily is to be his ghost.

The power of illusion

Obsessed with perfection, Erasmus goes to extreme lengths to ensure his illusion is complete. When Lily finds her own obituary in the paper, and then her own headstone in the cemetery, she realises that she is trapped.

The danger of obsession

But Erasmus is haunted by more than one betrayal - and as the curtain falls, Lily's fate is soon to become even darker...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409190622
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 255 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

'This Victorian gothic fantasy offers . . . an atmosphere that drips with menace' - Daily Mail

'A feast of Victorian gothic is served with relish in this dark tale' - The People

'A lively, pacy read' - The Times

'Deliciously haunting Gothic fiction' - i newspaper

'A sinister, fast-paced gothic tale. A chilling, atmospheric page-turner' - My Weekly

'Lose yourself in this atmospheric tale' - Best

You may also be interested in...

Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Summerwater
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback
Ghosts
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Lying Life of Adults
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Betty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Dan at Cribbs Causeway Store

“A story of Victorian magic, the traps of fame.....”

This is truly a gothic Victorian tale dripping in spiders webs and dust of stories past and I adored it!
The story is told with a multifaceted view by three main characters, each with their own battles of strengths... More

Hardback edition
3 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 21

“Lily Bell is a women who refuses to back down, even after she dies..”

Lily Bell seeks fame and fortune in a dangerous game of Professor and ghost. Despite brutal treatment, and being forced to keep a terrible secret, Miss Bell experiences what it is to be an actor on stage and an actor... More

Hardback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 17

“A dark Victorian tale, great for fans of The Doll Factory”

It is 1851 and Lily Bell lives in relative poverty with her mother and stepfather. Lily dreams of finding fame as an actress on the London stage and when her stepfather informs her she is going to work for Erasmus... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.