The Staycation (Paperback)
  • The Staycation (Paperback)
zoom

The Staycation (Paperback)

(author)
5 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 23/07/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap...

Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home.

This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet.

For fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft.

'A lighthearted funny read about two very different families who meet at Heathrow airport when their holidays abroad are cancelled due to the ash cloud!' netgalley reviewer

'This is a great book because it has allowed me to switch off from everything that's going on and be lost in the pages.' netgalley reviewer

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409190103
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Perfect summer reading! * Bella Osborne *
It offered me the escape I needed! * Holly Martin *
A light-hearted - and big-hearted - comedy to lose yourself in. * Matt Dunn *

You may also be interested in...

Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £15.99
Hardback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Cat Who Saved Books
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Hardback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Manningtree Witches
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Whispering Stories

“This multi-layered novel has some highly amusing moments”

‘The Staycation’ is the latest book from American-born, British-based author, Michele Gorman. It’s a wonderfully simple idea; two families meet and casually chat at Heathrow Airport, en route to Rome. As time goes by,... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 3

“A great summer read!”

When their flight to Rome is cancelled, because of an ash cloud, both Harriet and Sophie (and their respective families), face the possibility that their much needed 2 week holiday is not going to happen. A chance... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

“A great summer read”

Remember the ash cloud from Iceland’s volcano? All those people stranded at Heathrow T5? Harriet and Sophie, with their respective families are there, hoping to fly off for their much-needed holidays but the ash... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 0

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.