Take Me Home (Paperback)
  • Take Me Home (Paperback)
zoom

Take Me Home (Paperback)

(author)
7 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 16/04/2020
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

How much would you risk for a child who isn't yours?

An ingenious, taut, global thriller for fans of Linwood Barclay and Harlan Coben...

* * * * * * *

When struggling journalist Harper returns a dress to the shop she bought it from that morning, she sees the same little girl sitting in the exact same place she saw her hours ago.

No one in the shop knows who the girl is.
No desperate parents have contacted mall security to say they've lost their daughter.
And the local police have no new reports of a missing child.

The girl says she misses her mother.
But why is nobody looking for her?
And what if finding her home is the worst thing you could do?

* * * * * * *

From the chilly streets of New York City to the electric blue skies of coastal Florida - this is an emotional, page-turning road trip that follows a trail of theories, all the way to a devastating revelation...

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409189060
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 500 g
Dimensions: 232 x 154 x 36 mm

You may also be interested in...

Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night She Disappeared
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Devil's Advocate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A great read”

This book about a missing child totally wasn’t what I expected but I absolutely loved it . It’s not just about a missing person there is more to this book and I highly recommend it.

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6

“Very promising debut”

Harper is a photo-journalist and desperately needing work, she’s short of funds and down on her uppers. Whilst reluctantly buying a dress for a much needed job she finds a little girl who is lost. She tells Harper a... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 6
Karen Byrom

“A thrilling and ultimately heart-warming read”

When photo-journalist Harper finds four-year-old May lost in a department store, she does the right thing and takes her to the police station. But when she learns that May will be taken into the care of Child and... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 5

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.