The Testaments out now
Phoenix - Karen Sharpe (Paperback)
  • Phoenix - Karen Sharpe (Paperback)
zoom

Phoenix - Karen Sharpe (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 368 Pages / Published: 14/02/2019
  • In stock online

Usually dispatched within 24 hours

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

The first novel in the grittily authentic Karen Sharpe series.

The 8th April 1996 was a bad day for Karen Sharpe, the eighth anniversary of something so deeply buried she had hoped to forget it ever happened. Each year she tries to cope in whatever way she can. Most years she turns to booze. But this year that wasn't going to work. Sometime after midnight her DS and partner, is executed in a military style killing, whilst his pretty 21-year-old informant, ends up on a South Pennine moor with bullets through her face and chest. Karen had been due to meet both when drink and memories intervened, preventing her from getting there.

As the investigation begins, odd details keep forcing Karen to examine her own unclear memories. As she follows her instincts, and some very disturbing clues embedded in her own secret history, she must confront her past and act quickly if she is to prevent the seed of destruction planted eight years before from wreaking devastating and brutal consequences.

Fans of Peter Robinson, David Baldacci and Linwood Barclay will love John Connor!

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409188759
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 28 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Excellent stuff - Irish Independent

This is a first-rate thriller with a terrific climax - Sunday Telegraph

He's created a beguilingly complex character, perfectly suited to his taut thrillers - Mirror

Drips authenticity from every pore. The author cooks up an excellently complex and tightly-wrought plot and he can construct a true-to-life range of characters ... I look forward to many more novels featuring DC Karen Sharpe - Tribune

The police procedural novel is given the kind of spruce up it has been in need of for some time - Daily Express

A gripping and unusual police procedural - Sunday Telegraph

You may also be interested in...

Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Identity Crisis
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Holiday
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Clockmaker's Daughter
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Confessions of Frannie Langton
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Man Who Didn't Call
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Rumour
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Lethal White
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
In a House of Lies
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
Westwind
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
The Second Sleep
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Run Away
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Once Upon a River
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.