Don't Speak (Paperback)
  • Don't Speak (Paperback)
zoom

Don't Speak (Paperback)

(author)
£16.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 25/11/2021
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A.J. Park is a master of suspense' SOPHIE HANNAH

The most gripping domestic suspense thriller you'll read this year - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Mark Edwards, Claire McGowan and TM Logan...

* * * * * *

DS Amelie Davis is utterly devoted to her husband. After years of abuse at the hands of her father, she thought she would never trust another man. Then Edward came along and proved her wrong.

But one night Amelie receives a phone call from an unknown number. The voice on the other end asks:
Do you really think you know your husband?

Struggling with a difficult murder case at work, and watching her husband's every move with increasing paranoia, Amelie grapples with the fear that her husband is not the man she thought she knew at all. In fact, he might just be the man she's been hunting...

* * * * * *

Praise for AJ Park from some of your favourite authors:

'A real page turner. I finished it in one go!' MARTINA COLE

'A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages' LUCA VESTE

'Twisty, layered and compelling' MW CRAVEN

'An edge of your seat page-turner' CATHY KELLY

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409187462
Number of pages: 320
Dimensions: 234 x 153 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for AJ Park -- :
Splendidly twisty, with a compelling inner momentum, it keeps its secrets until the final pages * Daily Mail *
This is a real page turner. I finished it in one go! * Martina Cole *
A.J. Park is a master of suspense who knows how to keep readers hovering tensely over the edges of their seats * Sophie Hannah *
The First Lie has everything I want in a thriller. Riveting, fast-paced, and full of twists and unforgettable characters, and that one rare quality: I absolutely could not put it down * Chris Mooney *
A great thriller that will keep you turning the pages late into the night. A story that will continuously make you question what you would do in the same position. Great read! * Luca Veste *
Where nothing is as it seems, The First Lie is twisty, layered and compelling. A genuine page-turner, A.J. Park has a big future in British crime fiction * M.W. Craven *
What a fantastic read it was! It's a superbly gripping and brilliantly twisty tale * Simon Lelic *
Fast-moving, gripping, the ground shifting perpetually beneath your feet as you read... I read it in one sitting * Alex Marwood *
What an incredible thriller it is. So many twists and turns that I didn't see coming, and extremely engrossing * Susan Lewis *
Tightly plotted, well-drawn characters and an edge of your seat page-turner * Cathy Kelly *
In this gripping debut, we see how one lie leads to another, leaving the couple to wonder who they can trust - if anyone * Woman's Weekly *
A terrific debut * Alex Gray *
A gripping read * The Sun *

You may also be interested in...

The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Apples Never Fall
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One by One
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Edge of the Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Heron's Cry
Added to basket
£20.00   £17.99
Hardback
The Therapist
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Win
Added to basket
Win
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Blackout
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.