CTRL S (Paperback)
  • CTRL S (Paperback)
zoom

CTRL S (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£14.99
Paperback 416 Pages / Published: 11/07/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

LOG IN > LOAD WORLD > SAVE HER.
'An engrossing sci-fi debut. Fans of virtual reality-set sci-fi will find this a solidly entertaining offering." - Publisher's Weekly

In near-future London, Theo Wilson must navigate the darkest corners of a virtual universe to rescue his kidnapped mother. A brilliant thrill-ride of a novel for fans of Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill.
_______________________________________

Life in the near future's NOT ALL BAD. We've reversed global warming, and fixed the collapsing bee population. We even created SPACE, a virtual-sensory universe where average guys like Theo Wilson can do almost anything they desire.

But ALMOST ANYTHING isn't enough for some. Every day, normal people are being taken, their emotions harvested - and lives traded - to create death-defying thrills for the rich and twisted.

NOW THEO'S MOTHER HAS DISAPPEARED. And as he follows her breadcrumb trail of clues, he'll come up against the most dangerous SPACE has to offer: vPolice, AI Bots and anarchists - as well as a criminal empire that will KILL TO STOP HIM finding her . . .

If you loved Ready Player One, Stranger Things and One Word Kill, you'll be blown away by CTRL+S.
_______________________________________

WHY READERS ARE LOVING CTRL+S:

'An excellent read in the vein of Otherland by Tad Williams' - Netgalley reader

'Clemmie, Theo, Baxter and Milton were honestly the best cast of characters in a book that I've read since I finished IT' - Netgalley reader

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409184645
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 520 g
Dimensions: 232 x 152 x 40 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Non-stop action and boyful repartee... solid entertainment. * CRIME TIME *
A slick plot and a neat resolution. * GUARDIAN *
A great SF thriller. * SciFiNow *

You may also be interested in...

Lore Olympus: Volume One
Added to basket
Dune
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Handmaid's Tale
Added to basket
The Ex Hex
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
Solo Leveling, Vol. 1 (manga)
Added to basket
The Haunting Season
Added to basket
The Eye Of The World
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Once Upon a Broken Heart
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
A Deadly Education
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Attack on Titan 34
Added to basket
The Great Dune Trilogy
Added to basket
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Children Of Dune
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“VR thriller.”

A fast paced and interesting crime thriller set in the virtual world of SPACE. This story raises the idea of how emotions can harnessed within virtual reality, and how they can be abused. There's some great ideas... More

Paperback edition
2 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 18

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.