One Eye Open (Paperback)
  • One Eye Open (Paperback)
zoom

One Eye Open (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 448 Pages
Published: 20/08/2020
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
If the lies don't kill you, the truth will
An electrifying, high-octane thrill ride; the new must-read standalone from a Sunday Times bestseller. Dark, gritty and always at the edge of your seat, this unforgettable new outing from master storyteller, Paul Finch, will appeal to fans of Peter James, Mark Billingham and Angela Marsons.

**********************************

Readers love ONE EYE OPEN:
"Finch does it again! Tightly plotted, well written and pacy as hell" - Netgalley Review
"Excellent thriller with great characters." - Netgalley Review
"Paul's writing yet again catapults you straight into the book..." - Netgalley Review

**********************************

YOU CAN RUN
A high-speed crash leaves a man and woman clinging to life.
Neither of them carries ID. Their car has fake number plates.
In their luggage: a huge amount of cash.
Who are they? What are they hiding?
And what were they running from?

YOU CAN HIDE
DS Lynda Hagen, once a brilliant detective, gave it all up to raise her family.
But something about this case reignites a spark in her...

BUT YOU'LL ALWAYS SLEEP WITH...
What begins as an investigation soon becomes an obsession.
And it will lead her to a secret so dangerous that soon there will be nowhere left to hide.

ONE EYE OPEN

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409184010
Number of pages: 448
Weight: 320 g
Dimensions: 198 x 128 x 34 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Finch is just as much a master of his beat as Lee Child or Michael Connelly. - Official Fame Magazine

You may also be interested in...

The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Ferryman
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The List
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret Hours
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.49
Paperback
Stop Them Dead
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Just Another Missing Person
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Resurrection Walk
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Death Rocks
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Housemaid Is Watching
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A Thrilling Read”

Dare I say this is the first Paul Finch book I have read....yes but it certainly will not be the last and has made me yearn to look into his previous novels.
One Eye Open is a clever mix of gangland crime, mystery... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 12

“One Eye Open”

I am a bit of a fan of this author and his series books. This is either a stand alone (which it is billed as) or the start of a new series (fingers crossed), either way, I thoroughly enjoyed it.
We meet the strange... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

“Fast paced thriller”

3+

A totalled car with cloned plates found in woodland off the A12 near Colchester with two seriously injured passengers and a large amount of cash sparks what leads to a dangerous investigation for DS Lynda Hagen of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 8

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: