Tightrope (Paperback)
  • Tightrope (Paperback)
zoom

Tightrope (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 11/07/2019
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?

Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim. With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes.

But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating...

Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves?

Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:

'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller

'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian

'Gritty and great fun.' The Express

'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne

'Fast-paced and enthralling' C. L. Taylor

'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards

'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409181941
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A hugely relatable, funny main character and gripping page-turner of a plot. * Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice *
A corking thriller introducing a kick-ass private eye you'll really root for as she digs into a murky world filled with evil bastards. Dark but funny. * Ed James, author of Kill The Messenger *
Featuring the intrepid and very human Bev Saunders, this thriller is destined for great things. * Sarah Ward *
I stayed up super-late last night racing to the end, hardly daring to breathe. Absolutely loved it. * Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife *
'I absolutely loved Tightrope and hope there will be many more books in the series. Bev Saunders is my new favourite character, and definitely my favourite fictional PI - she's earthy, troubled, funny and ballsy in equal measures. Great stuff.' * Louise Voss *

You may also be interested in...

Catch-22
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Nine Perfect Strangers
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Dark Sacred Night
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
Agent Running in the Field
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
Prague Spring
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Twisted
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Stranger Diaries
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Secret Commonwealth: The Book of Dust Volume Two
Added to basket
The President is Missing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
VOX
Added to basket
VOX
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Broken Ground
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
All That's Dead
Added to basket
£16.99   £13.99
Hardback
Codename Villanelle
Added to basket
£8.99   £5.99
Paperback
Past Tense
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
Crisis
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback
The Outsider
Added to basket
£7.99   £5.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.