Tightrope (Paperback)
  • Tightrope (Paperback)
zoom

Tightrope (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£12.99
Paperback 400 Pages
Published: 11/07/2019
  • In stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Dark, gritty and funny.' STEVE CAVANAGH
'A gripping page-turner of a plot' ROZ WATKINS
'A corking thriller' ED JAMES

What happens when a private investigator ends up being the one uncovered?

Having lost everything after a failed marriage, Beverley Saunders now lodges in the basement flat of a house owned by her best friend Sophie and her husband, Tim. With Bev's former glittering marketing career in the gutter, she begins to do investigative work for other wronged women, gathering dirt on philanderers, bosses and exes.

But when Beverley takes on the case of Sophie's friend Angela, who is seeking to uncover grounds for divorce from her controlling husband, Jerry, the shadow Science Minister, she soon discovers that she isn't the only one doing the investigating...

Beverley has a secret history she doesn't want coming out - but will she manage to stay hidden long enough to give Angela the freedom she deserves?

Marnie Riches is back in this darkly comic thriller, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

Praise for Marnie Riches:

'Gritty and gripping' Kimberley Chambers, Sunday Times No.1 Bestseller

'Marnie Riches is already a leading light in the field of Mancunian noir.' The Guardian

'Gritty and great fun.' The Express

'Pacy, poignant, funny and violent, it grabs you by the hand and drags you down the mean streets of Manchester with such verve and authenticity that you can almost smell the rain and blood as you turn the pages.' Simon Toyne

'Fast-paced and enthralling' C. L. Taylor

'Fast, furious, fantastic...One killer thriller!' Mark Edwards

'Edgy' Clare Mackintosh

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409181941
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 18 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

A hugely relatable, funny main character and gripping page-turner of a plot. - Roz Watkins, author of The Devil's Dice

A corking thriller introducing a kick-ass private eye you'll really root for as she digs into a murky world filled with evil bastards. Dark but funny. - Ed James, author of Kill The Messenger

Featuring the intrepid and very human Bev Saunders, this thriller is destined for great things. - Sarah Ward

I stayed up super-late last night racing to the end, hardly daring to breathe. Absolutely loved it. - Gill Paul, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'I absolutely loved Tightrope and hope there will be many more books in the series. Bev Saunders is my new favourite character, and definitely my favourite fictional PI - she's earthy, troubled, funny and ballsy in equal measures. Great stuff.' - Louise Voss

Utterly compelling - a gritty, gripping read with one hell of a feisty, kick-ass PI, which leaves you desperate for more. - Danielle Ramsay

So gripping I couldn't put it down! Marnie's delivered another stone cold twisty classic - I loved it! - Angela Clarke

Tightrope is a blast! Marnie's new super sleuth sounds like a filthy Victoria Wood and made me hoot. Five stars from me! - Cass Green

You may also be interested in...

In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Holly
Added to basket
£25.00   £19.99
Hardback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
Act of Oblivion
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
No Plan B
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Silent Patient
Added to basket
The Year of the Locust
Added to basket
£22.00   £18.99
Hardback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Damascus Station
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Yellowface
Added to basket
£16.99
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
Rachel Bridgeman

“A superb series opener from Marnie!”

''Beverley Saunders was no longer Rob's passive,pleading wife.She was now a woman who wouldn't take any more shit,helping women who weren't yet strong enough to fight their own battles.And... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 17

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: