The Silent Patient (Hardback)
  • The Silent Patient (Hardback)
zoom

The Silent Patient (Hardback)

(author)
£12.99
Hardback 352 Pages
Published: 07/02/2019

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Alicia:

Alicia Berenson writes a diary as a release, an outlet - and to prove to her beloved husband that everything is fine. She can't bear the thought of worrying Gabriel, or causing him pain.

Until, late one evening, Alicia shoots Gabriel five times and then never speaks another word.

Theo: 

Forensic psychotherapist Theo Faber is convinced he can successfully treat Alicia, where all others have failed. Obsessed with investigating her crime, his discoveries suggest Alicia's silence goes far deeper than he first thought.

And if she speaks, would he want to hear the truth?

The Silent Patient is the gripping must-read debut thriller of 2019 - perfect for fans of The Woman in the Window by A.J. Finn, Thirteen by Steve Cavanagh and The Girl Before by J.P. Delaney

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409181613
Number of pages: 352
Weight: 560 g
Dimensions: 238 x 154 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
None of This is True
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
My Father's House
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
In Too Deep
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Wrong Sister
Added to basket
£14.99   £11.99
Hardback
Strange Sally Diamond
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
No One Saw a Thing
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Secret
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
The Trial
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Killing Moon
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Past Lying
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Adventures of Amina Al-Sirafi
Added to basket
Butter
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback

“A brilliant debut”

Thanks to NetGalley and Orion Publishing Group for the ARC of The Silent Patient by Alex Michaelides.

Alicia Berenson, renowned artist, deeply loves her husband Gabriel. So it’s a surprise to everyone when, one... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 84

“Highly recommended”

Absolutely thrilling.
Totally amazing
Completely hooked
Had no idea how the story was going to unfold,.
It as so many twists and turns you just won't see the end coming.

LOVED IT!!!!!!!

Thank you netgalley,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 74

“Murdering Her Husband”

The front piece of this novel indicates that it is the author's first book. It certainly indicates a promising future for Mr Michaelides as the theme chosen is quite an interesting one. Alicia Berenson is a... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 69

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: