A Wartime Wish (Paperback)
  • A Wartime Wish (Paperback)
zoom

A Wartime Wish (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 26/11/2020
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

One wish could change their fate . . .

Covent Garden, 1944. With the mini Blitz bringing danger to the streets of London, best friends Sukie and Pattie are desperate to help in any way they can. Joining the mobile canteen workforce a few days a week, Sukie tries to bring a little bit of cheer to those devastated by the bombings, while Pattie is drawn to the returning evacuees searching for their families.

What they both want more that anything is for the war to be over. But the girls discover that romance can blossom even under a war-torn sky, and that friendship can lighten the darkest hours. If they just stick together, maybe wishes can come true . . .

A heartwarming story of courage, heartache and friendship, perfect for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409178521
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 260 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm

You may also be interested in...

A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Dilly's Hope
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
The Workhouse Girl
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Pauper's Gold
Added to basket
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Daughter's Disgrace
Added to basket
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£6.99
Paperback
The Beggar Maid
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Marking Time
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.