A Wartime Christmas (Hardback)
  • A Wartime Christmas (Hardback)
zoom

A Wartime Christmas (Hardback)

(author)
£20.99
Hardback 272 Pages / Published: 22/08/2019
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

It's 1943 and despite the dangers, Sukie and Pattie left Devon behind to work at the bustling Edwardes Hotel in Covent Garden, serving everyone from army officials to theatre goers. With Sukie working 'upstairs' on reception and Pattie a chambermaid 'downstairs', they see everything that goes on and find themselves quickly falling in love with both London and the hotel.

Until tragedy strikes, leaving Sukie desperately in need of hope in her darkest hours. Only to find that the hotel and its staff help her regain her feet, so when she discovers that the hotel is facing financial difficulty, Sukie knows she will do anything to save it.

As war rages on and the festive season just around the corner Sukie has to find a solution before the place she now calls home is taken from her forever. Can the girls work together to save the Edwardes Hotel and make this a Christmas to remember?

Full of romance, heartbreak and friendship, this gripping new wartime saga from Kitty Danton offers an exciting and heart-warming read for fans of Annie Groves and Ellie Dean.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409178484
Number of pages: 272
Weight: 480 g
Dimensions: 234 x 158 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Mother's Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Doctor Zhivago
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Hothouse Flower
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Our Little Secret
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
The Sagas of the Icelanders
Added to basket
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Yesterday's Shadows
Added to basket
Dilly's Lass
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Orphan's Dream
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.