Where the Missing Go (Paperback)
  • Where the Missing Go (Paperback)
zoom

Where the Missing Go (Paperback)

(author)
8 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 14/06/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'A twisty and tension-packed thriller' - CARA HUNTER, no.1 bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME

The gripping, twisty psychological thriller for fans of Cara Hunter, Angela Marsons, Heidi Perks, Lisa Jewell and Laura Marshall.

*****************

MY NAME IS KATE.

I volunteer at a missing persons helpline - young people who have run away from home call me and I pass on messages to their loved ones, no questions asked.

I don't get many phone calls, and those I do are usually short and vague, or pranks.

But today a girl named Sophie called.

I'm supposed to contact her parents to let them know their child is safe.

The problem is, Sophie isn't safe.

AND SOPHIE IS MY DAUGHTER.

*****************


'Emma Rowley has created a nightmare scenario which is all too plausible' - RACHEL ABBOTT, author of THE SIXTH WINDOW

'
A brilliant debut... Genuinely kept guessing right until the very end' - ELLE CROFT, author of THE GUILTY WIFE

'A deliciously dark & emotive debut with an extremely powerful ending' - MEL SHERRATT, author of SHE DID IT

'Kept me guessing to the final twist; creepy and addictive. My perfect type of book!' - ELIZABETH HAYNES, author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER

If you like Clare Mackintosh, Fiona Barton, Teresa Driscoll, Jenny Blackhurst, Rachel Abbott, Laura Marshall, Joy Ellis, Cara Hunter, Mel Sherratt, Angela Marsons or Lisa Jewell then you will be utterly gripped by this psychological thriller with a massive twist you won't see coming.


WHY READERS ARE GIVING WHERE THE MISSING GO *FIVE STARS*:
'My favourite book of this year'
'BRILLIANT'
'WOW! WOW!'
'You simply do not know how this twisting turning tale will turn out'
'Amazingly gripping'
'I envy anyone who is yet to read it'
'Wow! That was intense.'
'From the very first page I was gripped'
'I absolutely loved every twisted page'
'Heart wrenching'
'I loved this book'
'10/10'
'The pace and prose flowed so clearly and masterfully'
'It's so well written it was an absolute gift to read'
'A mother's love is unlike any other and it is perfectly captured within these pages'
'You will thoroughly love this book'
'A pure delight to read'
'I was immediately intrigued with both the title & the description. The book didn't let me down'

*EMMA ROWLEY'S LATEST GRIPPING THRILLER, YOU CAN TRUST ME, IS AVAILABLE NOW!*

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409175773
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 228 g
Dimensions: 201 x 143 x 20 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS

Praise for WHERE THE MISSING GO, a gripping, twisty psychological thriller - for fans of THEN SHE WAS GONE by Lisa Jewell, CLOSE TO HOME by Cara Hunter, THE CHILD by Fiona Barton, and I AM WATCHING YOU by Teresa Driscoll:

A blinding thriller
with a creepy edge

* Goodreads review *
A taut, twisty and tension-packed thriller about the depths of obsession and the strength of love * CARA HUNTER, no.1 bestselling author of CLOSE TO HOME *
The simple magic of Rowley's idea is to make us stop and think about the tragic family chaos behind those heartbreaking missing person photographs we see every day * DAILY MAIL *
Emma Rowley has created a nightmare scenario which is all too plausible - a tense, twisty tale that will grip you until the last page * RACHEL ABBOTT, no.1 bestselling author of THE SIXTH WINDOW *
A deliciously dark and emotive debut with an extremely powerful ending and superb characterisation. I thoroughly relished its trickery and drip-fed menace * MEL SHERRATT, bestselling author of TAUNTING THE DEAD and SHE DID IT *
Kept me guessing to the final twist; creepy and addictive. My perfect type of book! * ELIZABETH HAYNES, author of INTO THE DARKEST CORNER *
An amazingly gripping read, I found this book really hard to put down * Goodreads review *
What a book!! My heart was pounding so often and so hard I was afraid of collapse * Goodreads review *
I absolutely loved this gripping thriller - one of my favourite books of this year * Goodreads review *
Wow... a very clever, breathtakingly brilliant read that you won't be able to put down * Netgalley reviewer *
Warning - do not start this book unless you have time to spare, you will not be able to put it down * Goodreads review *
I thought I had it all figured out a few times then boom . . . I was wrong! * Goodreads review *
A brilliant debut... Genuinely kept guessing right until the very end * ELLE CROFT, author of THE GUILTY WIFE *

You may also be interested in...

A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Time for Mercy
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Both of You
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
V2
Added to basket
V2
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Never
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Dead Man's Grave
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Unsettled Ground
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Evening and the Morning
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Sanatorium
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A sure fire summer success”

Well, if this is a debut novel, all I can say is watch out, all you domestic psychological thriller writers, because Emma Rowley has aced this one.

Kate Harwood’s 16 year old daughter Sophie disappeared from school... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 19

“A Good Read”

Following the disappearance of her 16 year old daughter Sophie, Kate mans the phones at a charity where runaways can leave messages for their loved ones. One day a girl phones and Kate realises that she is talking to... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

“Five Star Read”

#WhereTheMissingGo #NetGalley Wow - what a powerful gripping story. This book captured me from the first page and I found it hard to put down. A truly powerful display of a mothers unfaltering determination to find... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 14

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.