You Die Next - Starke & Bell (Paperback)
  • You Die Next - Starke & Bell (Paperback)
zoom

You Die Next - Starke & Bell (Paperback)

(author), (author)
3 Reviews Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 336 Pages / Published: 04/04/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

You can run...but you can't hide

'A highly original, gripping read that didn't let up until the final pages' CASS GREEN

'A brilliant premise' ROZ WATKINS

When a group of urban explorers stumble across a murderer's kill room in a derelict film studio, terror strikes. And when one of the group is found dead, the team realise - they're being hunted.
DI Dominic Bell is investigating the murder, but as the body count rises, time is running out. The only person who can help him is a figure from his past, Clementine Starke - but Clementine is haunted by her own demons. Can the two of them pair up to catch the killer? Or is it already too late?

A cat-and-mouse thriller perfect for fans of Sarah Hilary and Rachel Abbott. Read it if you dare!

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409171997
Number of pages: 336
Weight: 240 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Slickly plotted, utterly gripping and just a little bit terrifying - Clementine Starke is the ultimate anti-heroine and I can't wait to see what she does next. * Susi Holliday *
You Die Next is an excellent and original crime thriller - brilliantly written with intriguing characters and a fast-paced, twisting plot! * Jenny Quintana *
You Die Next grips the reader from the start with its compelling premise. With sharp observations and a chilling climax this is the book to read this Spring. * Sarah Ward *
Finished YOU DIE NEXT last night and all I can say is wow! Brilliant premise, urban explorers who witness a shocking murder, totally thrilling and unputdownable. When's the next one??? * Jenny Blackhurst *
I'm not sure I breathed as I read the stunning opening to this book. A highly original, gripping read that didn't let up until the final pages. * Cass Green *
I was gripped from the stunning first page! A brilliant premise and a darkly intriguing heroine make this an unputdownable thriller. * Roz Watkins, author of DEAD MAN'S DAUGHTER *
With a plot as dark as the places the characters break into, YOU DIE NEXT is an urgent read that breathes new life into the genre. Stephanie Marland has arrived. * Ed James *
A dark thriller with a pair of brilliantly-realised lead characters. You Die Next has the addictive, one-more-hit quality of a great Netflix series. * Mason Cross *
I raced through it in almost a single sitting - it's so brilliantly creepy. Loved it. * Phoebe Locke, THE TALL MAN *
Haunting, dark and multifaceted, Marland's You Die Next is a heart-stopping follow-up to My Little Eye. I read it in one greedy gulp! * ISABEL ASHDOWN *

You may also be interested in...

The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Coffinmaker's Garden
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Better Off Dead
Added to basket
£20.00   £10.00
Hardback
Riccardino
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
As Good As Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Turn a Blind Eye
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Song for the Dark Times
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Night Gate
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“A dark and twisted thriller packed with fascinating characters and morally challenging perspectives.”

It seems pretty straightforward. Take one hapless, lovelorn and stressed out detective, D.I. Dominic Bell. Give him a work environment where he knows corruption is rife and everyone is a suspect, adding to his stress... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

“You Die Next by Stephanie Marland”

You Die Next is the second book in the Starke and Bell series written by a favourite author of mine, Stephanie Marland (also known as Steph Broadribb). You Die Next was published by Trapeze Books earlier this month in... More

Paperback edition
5 similar books recommended
Helpful? Upvote 11

“Fast moving plot”

This is the second book in a series but I have not read the first. The back story between the two main characters - DI Dom Bell and Dr Clementine Starke - is obviously quite a complex one but this book reads quite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.