The Last of Us (Paperback)
  • The Last of Us (Paperback)
zoom

The Last of Us (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 320 Pages / Published: 16/05/2019
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

Can you love a man you barely remember?
The brand new novel for fans of Anita Shreve, Maggie O'Farrell and Susan Elliot Wright - from the Books are my Bag Award shortlisted author of We All Begin as Strangers.

Eighty-two-year-old Nettie still hears the occasional gossiping, but most have forgotten what she did.

Now, living alone in a run-down farmhouse, she surrounds herself with memories of her late husband and estranged daughter Catherine.

When Catherine's friend James appears out of the blue, Nettie is grateful for the company and keen to learn more about her daughter.

But soon James starts asking Nettie questions she doesn't want to answer; about some things she can't remember and others she's tried to forget.

And if Nettie can't remember clearly, how can she be certain what they say about her is true?

If you liked What She Lost by Susan Elliot Wright, The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve, or The Hand The First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell, you'll love The Last of Us.

Why readers are giving Harriet Cummings' books five stars:

'What an amazing book - probably the best I've read all year!' Amazon review

'A brilliant first novel' Amazon review

'Well written, with a dark twist at the end I didn't see coming' Amazon review

'What a great debut novel! I found all the characters interesting, well-rounded and believable, and the plot intriguing' Amazon review

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409169109
Number of pages: 320
Weight: 226 g
Dimensions: 196 x 128 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

Summerwater
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Troubled Blood
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Castaways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Leave the World Behind
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Betty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Added to basket
£10.99   £7.99
Paperback

“Harriet's second book, "The Last of Us" is a brilliant follow up to her first book. Would definitely recommend as a cracking read, difficult to put down once you start.”

I really enjoyed reading Harriet’s new book, “The Last of Us”.
A gentle caring narrative of a woman’s life as it goes from her early days of trying to find love, through a marriage of sorts, betrayal, growing old,... More

Hardback edition
Helpful? Upvote 13

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.