Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life (Paperback)
  • Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life (Paperback)
zoom

Forging On: A warm laugh out loud funny story of Yorkshire country life (Paperback)

(author)
£8.99
Paperback 304 Pages / Published: 20/04/2017
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Wonderfully warm and funny' Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of Trust Me I'm A Vet

Will is a Yorkshire lad, through and through. He's in his element when he's outside in the country air, not stuck in a classroom wasting his youth and the beauty of Yorkshire. When he starts as an apprentice farrier, his first few days are a baptism of fire. His fellow apprentice is a wind-up merchant and his gruff boss, Stanley, ribs him mercilessly about his tea drinking habit. But in this chaotic environment, the three of them form a brotherhood, and soon, Will realises that the coming year is going to teach him a lot more than how to shoe a horse properly...

A charming story full of dry Yorkshire humour and warmth - a must-read for fans of James Herriot, Clare Balding, Countryfile and The Shepherd's Life.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409168447
Number of pages: 304
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 195 x 132 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Wonderfully warm and funny -- Cathy Woodman, bestselling author of TRUST ME, I'M A VET
'Perfect holiday poolside read.' -- The Lady

You may also be interested in...

To Paradise
Added to basket
£20.00   £16.99
Hardback
It Ends With Us
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Silverview
Added to basket
£20.00   £15.99
Hardback
Before the Coffee Gets Cold
Added to basket
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Secret History
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Terrible Kindness
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.