A Liverpool Secret (Hardback)
  • A Liverpool Secret (Hardback)
zoom

A Liverpool Secret (Hardback)

(author)
£19.99
Hardback 384 Pages / Published: 13/12/2018
  • Not available

This product is currently unavailable

This product is currently unavailable.

  • This item has been added to your basket

Liverpool, 1932: Can a chance meeting lead to a fresh start?

Lillian Taylor dreams of a world beyond the locked gates of the convent orphanage where she grew up. For ten years she has learned to survive without love, facing the cruel whims and hard faith of the Mother Superior.

But the arrival of a glamorous visitor changes everything. Claiming to be her aunt, Anna Ainsley offers Lilian a home in one of Liverpool's smartest streets, and a future the lonely teenager never could have imagined. To grasp it, Lilian must open her heart, and learn the rules of a world she's been taught to believe is full of sin and danger.

Sophisticated, wealthy and full of ideas about what a young woman can achieve, Anna turns Lilian's world upside down. In return, Lilian will show Anna that birth and wealth can't buy a good heart. But can she seize her chance of happiness without facing the secrets of her past?

A gripping and heartwarming family saga that is perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Rosie Goodwin.

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409166726
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 610 g
Dimensions: 238 x 162 x 34 mm

You may also be interested in...

Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Eliza's Child
Added to basket
£5.99
Paperback
Bella Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Ross Poldark
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Cinderella Sister
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Cities of the Plain
Added to basket
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
The Four Swans
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Mother's Struggle
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Forsaken
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Casting Off
Added to basket
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
A Broken Family
Added to basket
£7.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
Home Front Girls
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.