You Don't Know Me (Paperback)
  • You Don't Know Me (Paperback)
zoom

You Don't Know Me (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 288 Pages / Published: 17/05/2018
  • We can order this from the publisher

Usually dispatched within 10 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Hugely impressive' Russel McLean

********

You don't know me . . . but your husband does.

When a mummified body is found in a quiet town in Scotland, forensic pathologist Harriet Hitchin IDs the woman as call girl Miriam Goldstein.

Police quickly lock onto a suspect, but Harriet thinks they are wrong - she must ignore her gut instinct, and risk losing the trail of a killer, or ignore the police and risk her own life.

As the investigation ensues, shockwaves from the body's discovery ripple out - former friend, Denise, knows it's only a matter of time before her own past is discovered. Miri's former clients are praying their involvement with her doesn't come to light. And the killer is also in shock - but not for the reasons you'd imagine . . .

With taut pace and a twisted sense of humour, You Don't Know Me is a sexy thriller from someone who knows exactly what it means to live a double life - perfect for fans of Katerina Diamond and Joy Ellis.

********

What readers are saying about Brooke Magnanti . . .

'Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction' Russel McLean

'Rewarding and engaging' Huffington Post

'A helter-skelter of a book' Guardian

'Lively and entertaining . . . When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell' Times

'One of the most compulsively readable crime novels of 2017 - 5*' Amazon reader

'Whip-smart thriller with surprises - 5*' Amazon reader

'A thriller that steps outside the genre' Amazon reader

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409165743
Number of pages: 288
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 201 x 139 x 21 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Hugely impressive . . . Brooke writes the kind of women we want to see in crime fiction -- Russel McLean
Brooke uses her professional know-how to detail shockingly gruesome scenes at the morgue in a mystery that begins with a decomposing body in a bag in a Hebridean loch but spins a web of real-life strands of political chicanery, greed and lies galore. * Peterborough Evening Telegraph on THE TURNING TIDE *
A helter-skelter of a book * Guardian *
Magnanti's writing is lively and entertaining. When her victims are laid out on that slab, her unspeakably detailed descriptions are good enough to put the wind up Patricia Cornwell. * The Times *

You may also be interested in...

The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Ghosts
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hamnet
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Betty
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Summerwater
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Mayflies
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Marlow Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback

“Not for the faint-hearted!”

My first read by this author. It is not the most comfortable reading with some of the main characters being quite unsavoury and Denise happy to be abused within her relationship. Having said that the plot was quite... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 10

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.