The Memory Shop (Paperback)
  • The Memory Shop (Paperback)
zoom

The Memory Shop (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 384 Pages / Published: 22/03/2018
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

'Ella Griffin can make you laugh and cry in the turn of a page' Marian Keyes

'A cleverly crafted, charming romance' Sunday Mirror

Will every treasured possession find its perfect home?


Nora's world has been turned upside-down. Escaping heart-break in London, she returns to her childhood home in Dublin where her grandmother's beloved house is being sold. Nora has been left with an inheritance of treasured belongings, but no home of her own in which to keep them.

Unable to bear auctioning them off, Nora resolves to stay in Dublin and open The Memory Shop, a very special business which matches each gorgeous object with a perfect new owner. It's not long before these objects begin to transform the lives of those they touch, creating new stories and new chances at happiness.

As Nora lets go of a lifetime of treasures, she unlocks tantalising clues to her grandmother's mysterious past. But can she finally let go of her own...?

An uplifting novel set in a charming Irish community, about love, family and finding your way. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan, Emma Hannigan and Carole Matthews.

*********

Praise for Ella Griffin

'Her characters are captivating, nuanced and their individual stories make fascinating reading as she explores intimacy and relationships with warmth and feeling' The Express

'A pleasure to read - assured, witty and highly likeable' Irish Mail on Sunday

'Beautifully interwoven stories, perfect for Maeve Binchy fans' My Weekly

'A fabulous read' RTE Guide

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409145844
Number of pages: 384
Weight: 270 g
Dimensions: 199 x 131 x 24 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Ella Griffin writes really beautifully about feelings and people interconnectedness . . . Everything is very polished and beautiful. She's a really lovely writer. I couldn't recommend her more highly -- Marian Keyes
An uplifting story with delightful characters. * Candis *
...a cleverly crafted, charming romance * SUNDAY MIRROR *
An uplifting story with delightful characters. * CANDIS *

You may also be interested in...

The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Shuggie Bain
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
You and Me on Vacation
Added to basket
£7.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
Piranesi
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Hannah Kate at Liverpool One

“A delightful little read!”

A wonderfully charming read that really just captured me. Very relatable and real characters that all come together in one way or another. I especially loved the layout of this book with every chapter being a piece of... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 16

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.