A Half Forgotten Song (Paperback)
  • A Half Forgotten Song (Paperback)
zoom

A Half Forgotten Song (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£8.99
Paperback 496 Pages / Published: 22/11/2012
  • Temporarily unavailable

Currently unavailable to order

Email me when available

Stay one step ahead and let us notify you when this item is next available to order

From the bestselling author of The Legacy comes a powerful dual narrative, set between now and the 1930s, exploring the dark heart of obsessive love. For fans of Tracy Rees, Jenny Ashcroft and Rosanna Ley

1937

In a village on the Dorset coast, fourteen-year-old Mitzy Hatcher has had a wild and lonely upbringing - until the arrival of renowned artist Charles Aubrey, his exotic mistress and their daughters, changes everything. Over the next three summers, Mitzy glimpses a future she had never imagined, and a powerful love is kindled in her. A love that grows from innocence to obsession; from childish infatuation to something far more complex.

Years later, a young man in an art gallery looks at a hastily drawn portrait and wonders at the intensity of it. The questions he asks lead him to a Dorset village and to the truth about those fevered summers in the 1930s...

A Half Forgotten Song is an absorbing and intoxicating mystery around a love that takes hold and won't let go.

Your favourite authors love Katherine Webb's novels:

'An enormously talented writer' Santa Montefiore

'Webb has a true gift for uncovering the mysteries of the human heart and exploring the truth of love' Kate Williams

'Katherine Webb's writing is beautiful' Elizabeth Fremantle

'A truly gifted writer of historical fiction' Lucinda Riley

'Katherine's writing is rich, vivid and evocative' Iona Grey

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409135890
Number of pages: 496
Weight: 346 g
Dimensions: 196 x 134 x 31 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
A dreamy summer epic. * ESSENTIALS *
Webb explores obsession and its dark consequences, with a mood of foreboding * THE HERALD *

You may also be interested in...

Normal People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
How to Kill Your Family
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Hardback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo
Added to basket
The Midnight Library
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Where the Crawdads Sing
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Book of Two Ways
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Conversations with Friends
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Small Pleasures
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Eight Detectives
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Trio
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Beautiful World, Where Are You
Added to basket
£16.99   £14.99
Hardback
One August Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
The Song of Achilles
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.99
Paperback
The Man Who Died Twice
Added to basket
£18.99   £14.99
Hardback
The Vanishing Half
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

“Didn't want to put it down”

An all round excellent read with characters easy to identify with. The story lured me in and kept me gripped untill the final page, with some excellent twists in the plot. The only let down was that right at the very... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 29

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.