Speaking from Among the Bones - Flavia de Luce Mystery (Paperback)
  • Speaking from Among the Bones - Flavia de Luce Mystery (Paperback)
zoom

Speaking from Among the Bones - Flavia de Luce Mystery (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 400 Pages / Published: 27/03/2014
  • In stock

Available

  • This item has been added to your basket
Your local Waterstones may have stock of this item. Please check by using Click & Collect

An ancient tomb...a very modern murder

When the tomb of St Tancred is opened, no one expects to find the body of the organist, lying in a pool of blood, his handsome features covered by a gas mask.

Eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce is intrigued. Why would anyone want to kill the much-admired organist in such a brutal and bizarre fashion?

Why place his body in the tomb? And what happened to the remains of the previous occupant?

The mystery leads Flavia deep into the past, to a strange story of lost manuscripts and ancient relics...

Praise for the historical Flavia de Luce mysteries:
'The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite' Mail on Sunday

'A cross between Dodie Smith's I Capture The Castle and the Addams family...delightfully entertaining' Guardian

Fans of M. C. Beaton's Agatha Raisin, Frances Brody and Alexander McCall Smith will enjoy the Flavia de Luce mysteries:
1. Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie
2. The Weed That Strings the Hangman's Bag
3. A Red Herring Without Mustard
4. I Am Half Sick of Shadows
5. Speaking From Among the Bones
6. The Dead in Their Vaulted Arches
7. As Chimney Sweepers Come To Dust
8. Thrice the Brinded Cat Hath Mew'd
9. The Grave's a Fine and Private Place

If you're looking for a cosy crime series to keep you hooked then look no further than the Flavia de Luce mysteries.

* Each Flavia de Luce mystery can be read as a standalone or in series order *

Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
ISBN: 9781409118183
Number of pages: 400
Weight: 316 g
Dimensions: 198 x 134 x 26 mm


MEDIA REVIEWS
Praise for the cosy crime Flavia de Luce Mysteries - perfect for fans of Agatha Christie and Midsomer Murders: The Flavia de Luce novels are now a cult favourite * Mail on Sunday *
Certain to become a national treasure * Daily Mail *
Delightfully entertaining * Guardian *
Flavia is enchanting * New York Times *
A breath of fresh air to the world of period-piece sleuthing * Independent *
Flavia is mercilessly addictive * Daily Telegraph *
A clever, witty and totally gripping read with lots of surprises * Essentials *
At once precocious and endearing. Flavia is a marvellous character. Quirkily appealing, this is definitely a crime novel with a difference * Choice *
It's like entering the lost world of the Mitford sisters where the girls are allowed to run completely wild * Crime Squad *
Hilarious, eccentric and mischievous * Deadly Pleasures *
Engaging, entertaining, bright and breezy; and above all, great fun! * Good Book Guide *

You may also be interested in...

Anxious People
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder on a Winter's Night
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Christmas Murder Game
Added to basket
The Sentinel
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Snow
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Appeal
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Survivors
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Girl A
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Darkest Evening
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Murder After Christmas
Added to basket
The Last House on Needless Street
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Thursday Murder Club
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Left You Dead
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
The Dinner Guest
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
Still Life
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.