The Fortune Tellers' Daughters (Paperback)
  • The Fortune Tellers' Daughters (Paperback)
zoom

The Fortune Tellers' Daughters (Paperback)

(author)
£7.99
Paperback 432 Pages
Published: 29/08/2024
  • Coming soon

Awaiting publication

  • This item has been added to your basket

THE BRAND-NEW WARTIME SAGA BY MAGGIE MASON - PERFECT FOR READERS OF VAL WOOD, KITTY NEALE AND ROSIE GOODWIN

'Reading a Maggie Mason book is like having a warm hug' - NB MAGAZINE

1939
The threat of war is looming over Blackpool, but Martha and Trisha are determined not to let it dampen their spirits.

With two young evacuees for Martha to take care of, and Trisha's market garden business growing as Britain digs for victory, the friends have their hands full.

Both are proud to see their daughters making their own way in the world, even in wartime. Sally has become a ballerina and Bonnie is training to become a doctor. The girls' friendship brings them all happiness and hope.

But Martha is troubled by her visions for their daughters' futures. War, tragedy and falling in love will put Sally and Bonnie's lifelong friendship to the test. But can their families pull together and see them through?

The third heart-warming tale in The Fortune Tellers series from Maggie Mason, much-loved author of The Halfpenny Girls.

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408728185
Number of pages: 432
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 22 mm

You may also be interested in...

Tai-Pan
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
Gai-Jin
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
The Beginning of Spring
Added to basket
The Leopard
Added to basket
The Lords of the North
Added to basket
Girl With a Pearl Earring
Added to basket
Restoration
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Dissolution
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Conspiracy
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Boleyn Inheritance
Added to basket
The Paying Guests
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
A Place of Greater Safety
Added to basket
The Sisters Brothers
Added to basket
Shogun
Added to basket
£12.99
Paperback
London
Added to basket
£14.99
Paperback
The Pale Horseman
Added to basket

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: