The Fortune Tellers (Paperback)
  • The Fortune Tellers (Paperback)
zoom

The Fortune Tellers (Paperback)

(author)
1 Review Sign in to write a review
£7.99
Paperback 416 Pages
Published: 31/08/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket
THE BRAND-NEW WARTIME SAGA SERIES BY MAGGIE MASON, MUCH-LOVED AUTHOR OF THE HALFPENNY GIRLS
Troubles lie ahead - will friendship see them through?

BLACKPOOL, 1918.
Martha is seventeen and alone in the world. Of Irish descent, her flashing green eyes see into your soul. Foretelling the future is a gift passed down by her late grandmother and is how she earns her living on Blackpool Promenade. Though she spends hours in a little tent, waiting and hoping for a customer.

Trisha is Martha's neighbour and quickly becomes her dearest friend, but she is pregnant and married to a brutal man. And when tragedy strikes, she finds herself alone, her future uncertain.

Together, on one of the poorest streets in Blackpool, the girls face poverty, as is their lot, but they're determined to help each other any way they can, and they never stop dreaming of a brighter future.

Will a chance encounter on the promenade change their fortunes?

The first in a brand-new heart-warming family saga series from Maggie Mason. Perfect for fans of Val Wood, Kitty Neale and Rosie Goodwin. And don't miss the next book - The Fortune Tellers' Secret.

Readers LOVE Maggie Mason's Blackpool sagas:

'5 stars - I wish I could give it more. Wonderful read.'

'Another must read book'

'What a brilliant book. I couldn't put it down!'

'I was hooked from the first page . . . this author is a must read'

'A totally absorbing read'

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408728154
Number of pages: 416
Weight: 280 g
Dimensions: 196 x 126 x 30 mm

You may also be interested in...

Freedom's Land
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
The Valley of Horses
Added to basket
Beyond the Sunset
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
A Nurse's Duty
Added to basket
£8.99
Paperback
Njal's Saga
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Never Look Back
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Best of Daughters
Added to basket
Jeremy Poldark
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
Demelza
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
The Light Behind The Window
Added to basket
A Life's Music
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
The Girl on the Cliff
Added to basket
The Mammoth Hunters
Added to basket
£10.99
Paperback
Forsaken
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback
A Woman of Substance
Added to basket
Warleggan
Added to basket
£9.99
Paperback

“A brilliant saga”

What a brilliant start to this series. I loved the characters of Martha and Trisha such a wonderful friendship. Helping one another through their rollercoaster of lives. A true saga story and I cannot wait for the... More

Paperback edition
Helpful? Upvote 1

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: