The Paleontologist (Paperback)
  • The Paleontologist (Paperback)
zoom

The Paleontologist (Paperback)

(author)
£9.99
Paperback 368 Pages
Published: 16/11/2023
  • 10+ in stock

Usually dispatched within 2-3 working days

  • This item has been added to your basket

'Night at the Museum as reimagined by Michael Crichton and Stephen King. . . Luke Dumas's uncommonly intelligent novels thrill me and move me and thrill me some more' - A.J. Finn, best-selling Author of The Woman in the Window

A haunted paleontologist returns to the museum where his sister was abducted years earlier and is faced with a terrifying mystery in this chilling novel, perfect for fans of Katy Hays's The Cloisters and Dan Brown.

Dr. Simon Nealy never expected to return to his quiet Pennsylvania hometown, let alone the Hawthorne Museum of Natural History. He was just a boy when his six-year-old sister, Morgan, was abducted from the museum under his watch. The guilt has haunted Simon ever since. But after the loss of the aunt who raised him, Simon feels drawn back to the place where Morgan vanished without a trace.

But from the moment he arrives, things aren't what he expected. The Hawthorne is a crumbling ruin and plummeting toward financial catastrophe. Worse, Simon begins seeing and hearing things he can't explain: strange animal sounds. Bloody footprints that no living creature could have left. A prehistoric killer looming in the shadows of the museum.

Terrified he's losing his grasp on reality, Simon turns to the handwritten research diaries of his predecessor and uncovers a blood-soaked mystery in the making that could be the answer to everything - if he can solve it before it's too late.

Praise for Luke Dumas

'Devilishly smart' -Kirkus Reviews, starred review

'[A] stellar debut, a complex whydunit'-Publishers Weekly, starred review

'Clever, twisty. . . imbued with emotional and psychological insight. . . left me thrilled and looking over my shoulder' -Paul Tremblay, author of The Cabin at the End of the World

'A delicious walk along the razor's edge between the imagined and the supernatural' -Andrew Pyper, author of The Demonologist

'Readers, beware: this novel is not safe and will have you questioning what's real for many sleepless nights to come'- Clay McLeod Chapman, author of The Remaking

'I consumed this book breathlessly, and every time I think of its jaw-dropping ending, I feel a chill all over again'- Megan Collins, author of The Family Plot

'A modern-day Gothic tale with claws, it latches into you and doesn't let go' -Jennifer Fawcett, author of Beneath the Stairs

Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
ISBN: 9781408720530
Number of pages: 368
Weight: 300 g
Dimensions: 198 x 126 x 26 mm

You may also be interested in...

The Secret
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
In The Blink of An Eye
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
We Solve Murders
Added to basket
£22.00   £16.99
Hardback
I Will Find You
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Bullet That Missed
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Midnight and Blue
Added to basket
£22.00
Hardback
The Murder Game
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Homecoming
Added to basket
£9.99   £8.49
Paperback
The Cloisters
Added to basket
£8.99   £7.49
Paperback
A Heart Full of Headstones
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
A Good Girl's Guide to Murder
Added to basket
£8.99   £6.99
Paperback
A Winter Grave
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback
Murdle: More Killer Puzzles
Added to basket
£14.99   £12.99
Paperback
The Running Grave
Added to basket
£25.00   £20.00
Hardback
The Skeleton Key
Added to basket
£9.99   £7.99
Paperback

Please sign in to write a review

Your review has been submitted successfully.

env: aptum
branch: